Contribute
Register

Unable to run .pkg installers for new applications

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 4, 2012
Messages
43
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
GT 740
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Unable to run .pkg installers for new applications. Previously I was able to install various applications freely.
Started happening suddenly.

Attached 2 images
-Image 1, you will get a very long beach ball load
-Image 2, the option to continue will never become available

On other application installers I've reached a further point but it doesn't recognize a hard drive to install on.
Fingers crossed maybe someone has resolved an issue like this before. Thank you in advance.

Running 10.14.6 identified as an iMac (27-inch, Late 2012)
 

Attachments

  • Image 1.png
    Image 1.png
    45.1 KB · Views: 61
  • Image 2.png
    Image 2.png
    57.9 KB · Views: 66

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,583
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
Unable to run .pkg installers for new applications. Previously I was able to install various applications freely.
Started happening suddenly.

Attached 2 images
-Image 1, you will get a very long beach ball load
-Image 2, the option to continue will never become available

On other application installers I've reached a further point but it doesn't recognize a hard drive to install on.
Fingers crossed maybe someone has resolved an issue like this before. Thank you in advance.

Running 10.14.6 identified as an iMac (27-inch, Late 2012)
You might try Hackintool use the Utilities tab and disable gatekeeper? We often have to do this in Catalina maybe it will work. If not you may look into disabling SIP.

Screen Shot 2020-06-18 at 8.50.57 PM.png
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2012
Messages
43
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
GT 740
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I've used CloverConfigurator to change the Sip via changing CsrActiveConfig value to 0x67.
I can execute "sudo mount -uw" in terminal. Just tried Hackintool with no luck.
 

Attachments

  • Image 3.png
    Image 3.png
    76.4 KB · Views: 76
Last edited:

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,583
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
I've used CloverConfigurator to change the Sip via changing CsrActiveConfig value to 0x67.
I can execute "sudo mount -uw" in terminal. Just tried Hackintool with no luck.
reboot and boot into recovery open utilities/Terminal csrutil disable
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2012
Messages
43
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
i3-3225
Graphics
GT 740
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I booted into recovery, launched terminal, and entered csrutil disable, it asked me to restart but still didn't resolve.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top