Contribute
Register

Unable to reach installer

Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
113
Motherboard
GA-Z87M-D3H
CPU
i7 4790
Graphics
intel HD4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello, i am unable to reach installer because a grey screen from hp appears. it shows in top left corner my laptop specs and top right says "this selection will direct the system to continue to booting process" but there's no way to pass that. it has some options like a bios but it's not. in few words it appears after choosing clover usb on boot loader and it can't see peripherals, so i'm stuck in it. what should i do to pass that dam screen?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20151129_185225.jpg
    IMG_20151129_185225.jpg
    980.5 KB · Views: 639

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,727
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello, i am unable to reach installer because a grey screen from hp appears. it shows in top left corner my laptop specs and top right says "this selection will direct the system to continue to booting process" but there's no way to pass that. it has some options like a bios but it's not. in few words it appears after choosing clover usb on boot loader and it can't see peripherals, so i'm stuck in it. what should i do to pass that dam screen?

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

Mobo: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
Mobo: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.

Note: When specifying your bootloader, if using Clover legacy, please be sure to specify "Clover legacy"). Specifying "Clover" will be assumed as "Clover UEFI"
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
113
Motherboard
GA-Z87M-D3H
CPU
i7 4790
Graphics
intel HD4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

Mobo: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
Mobo: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.

Note: When specifying your bootloader, if using Clover legacy, please be sure to specify "Clover legacy"). Specifying "Clover" will be assumed as "Clover UEFI"

All i know is written in signature. Clover is Legacy
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
113
Motherboard
GA-Z87M-D3H
CPU
i7 4790
Graphics
intel HD4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,727
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Follow the guide. If you have trouble, post photo and EFI/Clover folder.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2016
Messages
43
Motherboard
ASUS K501UB
CPU
i5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@RehabMan i have extractly the same problem like him. I followed your guide and I chose "Clover Legacy". How can I solve this? :(
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2016
Messages
43
Motherboard
ASUS K501UB
CPU
i5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Why are you using Clover legacy with the hardware in you profile? It is UEFI capable.
I thought legacy would be easier. I will give UEFI a try. Thank you ^_^

Update: Awesome. The installer booted up. At the first shot, I used -v flag, it got reboot. Then second attempt with default settings, it booted. Lol
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 16, 2016
Messages
3
Motherboard
Aspire S3-951
CPU
Intel i7 - 2637M 1.70GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Hello, i am unable to reach installer because a grey screen from acer aspire s3-951 appears. it shows in top left corner my laptop specs and top right says "this selection will direct the system to continue to booting process" but there's no way to pass that. it has some options like a bios but it's not. in few words it appears after choosing clover usb on boot loader and it can't see peripherals, so i'm stuck in it. what should i do to pass that dam screen?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_5137.jpeg
    IMG_5137.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 331
Top