Contribute
Register

UHD 620 can't fully drive

Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
Yoga 920-13IKB
CPU
i7 8550u
Graphics
UHD620
Motherboard:
Yoga 920-13IKB
CPU:
i7-8550u
Graphics:
UHD620

I can't get UHD620 worked on my laptop.
I tried all the methods I could find, even I found the EFI file from bakgds of the same model as me.
But none of them can work for me.
There are two cases:
1. can't boot in to system. I believe that I am stuck in the last sentence. See image.
And once I closed the lid, I found my screen black.(I tried EDID but no change)
2. I tried to change only ig-platform-id to 0x12345678 and everything eles is same. I can get in to system but the VRAM is only 31MB(some one have same problem with me have 7MB, idk why)
I tried run on 10.13 but same thing happend and also I uesd bakgds's file but I have same issue in 1.

I made 10.14 work on my miix 720 with HD620, but in yoga 920 I cant.
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,692
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Motherboard:
Yoga 920-13IKB
CPU:
i7-8550u
Graphics:
UHD620

I can't get UHD620 worked on my laptop.
I tried all the methods I could find, even I found the EFI file from bakgds of the same model as me.
But none of them can work for me.
There are two cases:
1. can't boot in to system. I believe that I am stuck in the last sentence. See image.
And once I closed the lid, I found my screen black.(I tried EDID but no change)
2. I tried to change only ig-platform-id to 0x12345678 and everything eles is same. I can get in to system but the VRAM is only 31MB(some one have same problem with me have 7MB, idk why)
I tried run on 10.13 but same thing happend and also I uesd bakgds's file but I have same issue in 1.

I made 10.14 work on my miix 720 with HD620, but in yoga 920 I cant.
"Problem Reporting" files are incomplete.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.
 
Joined
Jul 4, 2018
Messages
32
Motherboard
Yoga 920-13IKB
CPU
i7-8550u
Graphics
UHD620
Try changing graphics/EDID/inject to false and removing the custom EDID.


Also could you post the files you used for booting the Mojave installer, I can't boot the installer and want to see if it will work for me.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
Yoga 920-13IKB
CPU
i7 8550u
Graphics
UHD620

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,692
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I tried but it doesn't work for me. I'm trying to connect to my monitor see if it can help. I use the original clover from UniBeast
https://www.tonymacx86.com/resources/unibeast-9-0-0-mojave.406/

or you can create from the MBR-EasyInstallerMaker.
We don't usually use Unibeast with laptops.
Refer to the guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/

Also, please fix your profile as per FAQ:
http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/164990-faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
Yoga 920-13IKB
CPU
i7 8550u
Graphics
UHD620
Try changing graphics/EDID/inject to false and removing the custom EDID.


Also could you post the files you used for booting the Mojave installer, I can't boot the installer and want to see if it will work for me.
I successfully driven the external screen and got the full driver. But my graphics card doesn't recognize my internal screen. I tried using teamviewer to use another computer to see why my black screen is. I found that I can use other computers to control it and it was running smoothly. However, my display was not recognized correctly and the resolution was less than 720p and BLACK screen. My current situation is very similar to the fact that you close the lid.
I really want to know if you have any changes to the screen on dsdt or AppleBacklightInjector.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,692
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I successfully driven the external screen and got the full driver. But my graphics card doesn't recognize my internal screen. I tried using teamviewer to use another computer to see why my black screen is. I found that I can use other computers to control it and it was running smoothly. However, my display was not recognized correctly and the resolution was less than 720p and BLACK screen. My current situation is very similar to the fact that you close the lid.
I really want to know if you have any changes to the screen on dsdt or AppleBacklightInjector.
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.

Also please fix your profile as per FAQ (it is missing screen resolution).

Also, did you read here?
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/bug-black-screen-3-minutes-after-booting-coffeelake-uhd-630.261131/
 
Joined
Jul 4, 2018
Messages
32
Motherboard
Yoga 920-13IKB
CPU
i7-8550u
Graphics
UHD620
I couldn't get acceleration working yet. Could you send me your EFI to move me forward and we can both try to fix the display on our devices.

Applebacklightinjector just has rehabman's brightness patch and that's it.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 4, 2018
Messages
32
Motherboard
Yoga 920-13IKB
CPU
i7-8550u
Graphics
UHD620
I got acceleration working and I don't have that issue. Here's my clover file, just add your own serial number to the config and try it. I haven't tested anything else so there might be other glitches elsewhere.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
6
Motherboard
z370-i
CPU
8700k
Graphics
1070ti
I got acceleration working and I don't have that issue. Here's my clover file, just add your own serial number to the config and try it. I haven't tested anything else so there might be other glitches elsewhere.
I've the same machine with 4k screen. Has it been stable? What WiFi did you use to replace the Intel wifi? I tried installing today and noticed trackpad doesn't work and uhd 620 wasn't accelerated
 
Top