Contribute
Register

The Dell OptiMac Big Sur/OpenCore Thread - For 7020/9020 Optiplex Desktops

Joined
Feb 12, 2013
Messages
12
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H rev.1.1
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. LC
  3. Plus
  4. Power Mac
  5. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I followed this guide for my Optiplex 9020 MT step by step, all were smooth as expected until I stumbled at the attached "Remote Management" screen that I can't bypass.
Until now I had Catalina, using Clover, without any problem.
Has anyone else seen anything like this?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20211111_221254 copy.jpg
    IMG_20211111_221254 copy.jpg
    684.4 KB · Views: 22

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,336
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I followed this guide step by step, all were smooth as expected until I stumbled at the attached "Remote Management" screen that I can't bypass.
Until now I had Catalina, using Clover, without any problem.
Has anyone else seen anything like this?
Strange. Do you have any association with the Albuquerque Public shool system, Board of Education ?
Are you connected to their wifi network ?
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
15
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 7020 SFF
CPU
i7-4770
Graphics
HD 4600 | GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I've installed big sur successfully but my dual monitor setup not working... I'm able to use only one of them at a time... both are working fine individually.. but when I connect both of them then Screen goes black...
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    10.8 MB · Views: 14
  • Screenshot 2021-11-04 at 5.51.34 PM.png
    Screenshot 2021-11-04 at 5.51.34 PM.png
    636.6 KB · Views: 13

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,336
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I've installed big sur successfully but my dual monitor setup not working... I'm able to use only one of them at a time... both are working fine individually.. but when I connect both of them then Screen goes black...
Upload your EFI folder but remove the serials and SMUUID from the config.plist first.
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,336
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
already done
I can tell that you didn't use my EFI folder so you probably didn't follow just my guide here.
If you want to use my EFI and add your serials etc. to it, that will save a lot of time.

Did you use modgrubshell.efi and increase the DVMT to 64 MB ?
 
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
15
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 7020 SFF
CPU
i7-4770
Graphics
HD 4600 | GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
yes I've increased DVMT to 64 MB
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,336
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
yes I've increased DVMT to 64 MB
Good, try the EFI at the end of post #2 and then see if both monitors work.
Reset NVRAM before trying to boot from the new EFI.

It's OC 0.7.1 EFI as shown.
Screen Shot 24.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 22, 2020
Messages
15
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 7020 SFF
CPU
i7-4770
Graphics
HD 4600 | GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I've used it... still black screen when try to connecting both monitor.
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,336
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I've used it... still black screen when try to connecting both monitor.
What types of monitor and what connections are you using ? Any DP adapters ? Which ones ?
Did you reset NVRam before booting ?
 
Top