Graphics
Intel 3000 Graphics
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
OK here is the deal, I am a current student in Mechanical Engineering and have been doing product design for the last three years. I am near certification in Solidworks and came up with another one of my brilliant ideas. I want to make a Custom Case to really give Hackintosh an identity. Or just to give people something to dream about. It will be a Mini-ITX based case, I just need you to piece together the best compatable Hackintosh Computer yet.

Re: SuperCustomProject!

I think everyone just wants a G5 case with PC mounting

Re: SuperCustomProject!

lrusak said:
I think everyone just wants a G5 case with PC mounting

Could be a possibility, But i was thinking something a bit more original.

Re: The CustoCase Project

Ok, you want some ideas?

Many people on here want something that "feels" like a Mac. The G5 is kind of the easy way to mod an existing case, but when it comes to a classic design lots want something like the original Mac Cube.

The actual Cube is just very slightly too small to take a Mini Itx without it being very tight on dimensions, so if you could come up with something that had that kind of feel to it, but that allowed the use of a full size PCI-express card and a PSU and which did not overheat then you probably have a winner.

Also, the classic older Mac designs might be worth re-visiting and re-inventing (G3, G4 or older).

People on this forum generally want it to be as close to a Mac as possible, but with expandability.

Good luck!