Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Good morning all,
I've been thinking about this for a while, but with 10.10's release and complete lack of any solution for iMessage/Facetime with Chameleon, I'm looking at moving over to Clover. My 10.10 installation is working fine (except iMessage/Facetime) using Tony's latest Unibeast and Multibeast, so I'm leaving that in place for now, and I've tried creating a USB bootloader for Clover. I get to the bootloader, but that's about it. I'm a total noob when it comes to Clover, so I'm not sure where to go next.

I've followed the walkthrough to the best of my abilities for Clover test drive (sticky in this thread).

My MB is a Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3.
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570 HD 1280 MB
Ethernet: Marvell Yukon Gigabit Adapter 88E8053 Singleport Copper SA (Mac OSX Native, no additional kexts needed)
BIOS - Gigabyte UEFI Bios

So, I set up the basics via the test drive thread, and I am able to get to the Clover bootloader. When I select my drive, it does load for a while, but I eventually get a circle with a cross through it and it stops. I'm not sure where to go from here. Suggestions? I downloaded Clover Configurator, but it's rather confusing.

Slight update. Tony posted a slight update for Clover this morning. I had to change a few minor things, but I'm still stuck.

I appear to be stuck at

geforcesensors still waiting for accelerators to start
still waiting for root device

I'm booting off of a USB 2.0 thumb drive.

Slight update. Tony posted a slight update for Clover this morning. I had to change a few minor things, but I'm still stuck.

I appear to be stuck at

I'm booting off of a USB 2.0 thumb drive.

Follow the Clover guide in the Forum Guides for post installation to install Clover to the SSD. Use the config.plist at the end of the post. Edit the graphics section to change ATI=True to ATI=False, Intel=True to Intel=False and nVidia=False to nVidia=True