CPU
I7 6700k
Graphics
HD 530 IGFX; GIGABYTE RX 460
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi all, feel like s total noob, but I shouldn't be!

Got to get to S/L/E but the system is just not there??

Got L/E but the kext I need to edit (amd9510 ) is just not there so I'm sure that's not the right place?

Upgraded to 12.4 and AMD card needs this mod to work ( running on IGPU at present)

Been there before can't get my head why missing? Dual boot to windows 10 btw; is this stored on the windows disk by accident ( i.e. Does clover run from this other disk?) just clutching at straws really?

Many thanks

Hi all, feel like s total noob, but I shouldn't be!

Got to get to S/L/E but the system is just not there??

Got L/E but the kext I need to edit (amd9510 ) is just not there so I'm sure that's not the right place?

Upgraded to 12.4 and AMD card needs this mod to work ( running on IGPU at present)

Been there before can't get my head why missing? Dual boot to windows 10 btw; is this stored on the windows disk by accident ( i.e. Does clover run from this other disk?) just clutching at straws really?

Many thanks

It is not missing, just hidden.

If you want to unhide it
In Terminal:
Code:
sudo chflags -R nohidden /System

If you want to unhide it
In Terminal:
Code:
sudo chflags -R nohidden /System
Many thanks guys that sorted.

Modified AMD9510controllerkext exactly as Gigamaxx said but when I dragged info plist back to contents ( it didn't move it just copied to desktop?) it did NOT as to authenticate & replace just to authenticate?

Doesn't look like kext is loading is this why!

Whenever you modify a kext, you have to reinstall the whole kext, not just copy in the parts that you changed (because of the kernel cache). Backup the original kext (just in case) AND make a copy of it to your desktop, make the necessary changes to that copy, then run KextBeast to install it back to /S/L/E (or /L/E, depending on where it came from).