Contribute
Register

Surface Book 2 15" Mojave on external HDD Guide

Status
Not open for further replies.

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
26,546
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you very much. I'm done with that. So next thing is to add these changes to EFI disk in MacOS? Clean and replace all or just add the changed files?
well, yes...
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2020
Messages
15
Motherboard
I didn't read
CPU
the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
well, yes...
Thank you. Got sound working. Much appreciated!

One question. Can I use this config.plist to get patch installed to get hardware acceleration activated? I'm askin cuz his Clover have the old structure (drivers64UEFI) and I'm using the new one. I guess I'm asking if a config.plist works for both old and new structure?


But preferably I would like to learn what i need to grab and add to my own config.plist to not loose control.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2014
Messages
13
Motherboard
Alienware 15 r2.
CPU
i7-6700HQ
Graphics
GTX 965m+HD 530
Anyone got battery status working?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2016
Messages
6
Motherboard
Surfacebook 2
CPU
i7 8750U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@macd3v I think we have same device. A 5917 UHD 620 IGPU that if you manage to turn on the GPU accelerate the screen becomes black

I still had no chance to fix the issue. What about you?
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2020
Messages
2
Motherboard
Surface Book 2
CPU
i7
Graphics
620UHD
There's a chinese tutorial on activating uhd620. Maybe you'll find it helpful. https://www.jianshu.com/p/a0fd25e185b6

If you search hackintosh in mandarin, there's a bunch of fairly successful tutorial. Search surface book 2 黑苹果
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2020
Messages
1
Motherboard
Microsoft Surface Book 2
CPU
i7-8650U
Graphics
UHD 620 + GTX 1050
POST IINSTALL
Need to figure out how to scale down resolution. everything is too small on this 3240x2160 screen.​

Hey, did you ever figure out how to reduce the screen resolution?

also would you mind confirming the codec you used for the Realtek ALC298 audio? Cheers
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top