Contribute
Register

Super Budget Logic Pro Hackintosh

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I am new to building hackintoshes, but not new to Mac OS, though I have built a computer in the past. This is my first time building a hackintosh but I don't want to spend crazy lots of money. My requirements is to atleast run Logic Pro 9(I still have a copy of it) to a relatively modern macOS version (maybe Mavericks is the oldest I can bare.) I am planning to build a LGA 775 system just to start me out.

Here are the system specs that I will BUY:
Motherboard: ASUS P5KPL-AM LGA 775
CPU: Core 2 Duo E7200 or Core 2 Quad E8300
GPU: Palit 2GB GTX 750Ti(Already owned but if it's not compatible with the motherboard, I will replace it)
RAM: 2GB DDR2 800mhz

Is it a good enough system to run Mavericks and Logic Pro 9

Motherboard
Asus P5LP-LE
CPU
Core 2 Duo
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GT 640
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I know for certain you can run versions on core 2 duo all the way up to El Capitan. The ram you might wanna step it up to 4gb though

Jamesbond007

Motherboard
Z390 Designare
CPU
i7 9700KF
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I am new to building hackintoshes, but not new to Mac OS, though I have built a computer in the past. This is my first time building a hackintosh but I don't want to spend crazy lots of money. My requirements is to at least run Logic Pro 9 (I still have a copy of it) to a relatively modern macOS version (maybe Mavericks is the oldest I can bare.) I am planning to build a LGA 775 system just to start me out.

CPU: Core 2 Duo E7200 or Core 2 Quad Q8300
GPU: Palit 2GB GTX 750Ti (Already owned but if it's not compatible with the motherboard, I will replace it)

Is it a good enough system to run Mavericks and Logic Pro 9?