Contribute
Register

Success: X79 UD5 + 10.13 High Sierra

Joined
Feb 4, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
GA-X79-UD5
CPU
i7-4930K
Graphics
RX 590
Hi mmastriani! I am about to start my High Sierra install. But I have a Sabertooth X79 MB with an i7 3930k Processor and a Geforce 1070 board. I am upgrading so I can get the Nvida drivers for my card. After looking at other installs, I am thinking maybe I should do a Sierra install only. I think the Nvida drivers are in that OS. If you or anyone else has any advice, I would love to hear it. Thanks!
sorry for my English
10.13.6 can be installed. Already out the nvidia web driver for the last build.
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2017
Messages
4
Motherboard
Huanan X79-6M
CPU
E2650 V2
Graphics
GTX 750 Ti
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Great EFI i can use on Huanan X79-4M 6 core CPU to install OS.

But i can't use for Huanan X79-6M 8 core CPU, anyone can make a EFI for 8 core CPU??
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
GA-X79-UD5
CPU
i7-4930K
Graphics
RX 590
Great EFI i can use on Huanan X79-4M 6 core CPU to install OS.

But i can't use for Huanan X79-6M 8 core CPU, anyone can make a EFI for 8 core CPU??
Hello.
You need to make your VoodooTSCSync for your CPU. In the attachment program to create the desired VoodooTSCSync.
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 4, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
GA-X79-UD5
CPU
i7-4930K
Graphics
RX 590
I put no kext. I put the configurator to create.
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
4
Motherboard
GA-Z8x-UD7-B3-f5
CPU
intel i7
Graphics
6870
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple
Mobile Phone
iOS
My Pc Is
Gigabyte 2011 LGA X79-UD3
CPU= I7 3820
Memory. 8x4=32gb
Size: 8 GB
Type: DDR3
Speed: 1866 MHz

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2gb DDR5
SSD:256 GB

plz help me for High Sierra OS X 10.13.6 not booting on board
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
26
Motherboard
Ga-h81m-sp2v
CPU
i5 4440
Graphics
EVGA GTX 650 1gb
Mac
iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Well done!

I see you used my DSDT. Glad it's working well for you.
With this DSDT, you don't need all of those clover patches.
I'm attaching a new DSDT (I think I made some more changes over the one you have) and config.plist + some kexts that in conjunction should also give you audio (Gave me 5.1 audio).

Try it out and let me know :)

Which patches did u use?
 
Top