Contribute
Register

[Success] WORKING Intel Wifi Drivers for 7265AC on Catalina

Joined
Apr 1, 2020
Messages
3
Motherboard
Lyke SK
CPU
i5 6200U
Graphics
GeForce 940MX
7265AC works perfectly, is there a way to use other networks (except .plist one)?
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,570
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
7265AC works perfectly, is there a way to use other networks (except .plist one)?
You could try an experiment by adding another network like a 5g and 2g for example if your router has two like that add both names, just leave only one space between the names. You may also try a different network and password. But if it doesn’t work the. You need to remove and rebuild caches and go back to step one. Let us know if it works or it kernel panics.
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2019
Messages
4
Motherboard
ASRock X99 Taichi
CPU
E5-2678 v3
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I have AC 3160 (0x8086 0x08B3), it does not work, I will wait for the implementation of support. Thanks for the work.
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2020
Messages
65
Motherboard
HP ProBook
CPU
i5-8565U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey, I’m the co-author of that kext. That kext is not fully ready yet, and it only performs scanning for networks right now. In comparison to this kext which is posted here, it’s aiming to be fully integrated with IOKit, and support WPA/WPA2, as well as using Apple’s native 802.11 stack. I’ll have pre-compiled builds up soon.
Congratulations...
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2020
Messages
2
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkPad X230
CPU
i5-3230M
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi! How about intel 6205?
 
Joined
Apr 6, 2020
Messages
1
Motherboard
ThinkpadX240
CPU
i54300vpro
Graphics
intel hd4400
Hello! 7260n and 3165 are working, but the system reboots when you log in after a few minutes ... ((( We are waiting for updates! Thanks for the work!
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2020
Messages
4
Motherboard
HP > model # > See Rules!
CPU
Intel> Need model # > See Rules!
Graphics
GT 930M
I can't activate my wifi, I'm new in hackintosh, when I put the first command it marks no such directory, I would like your help, I have a intel 8260 wifi. Help me
 
Top