Contribute
Register

Success with Gigabyte H370M DS3H +i5-8400 coffee lake

Joined
Feb 7, 2018
Messages
34
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M DS3H
CPU
i3-8100
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for the EFI upload! Was able to finally get my machine running on High Sierra. More info here: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/usb-boot-fine-hd-boot-not-gigabyte-h370m.263889/

Only thing was I was not getting a display to output (using HDMI LCD) unless I turn off inject Intel and even then, graphics are a bit garbled at times (no translucency, intermittent flicker, safari tabs have ghosting, etc.). Will work on some settings tonight.
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2015
Messages
28
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630 + GT 740
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iMac, SE/30
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for the EFI upload! Was able to finally get my machine running on High Sierra. More info here: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/usb-boot-fine-hd-boot-not-gigabyte-h370m.263889/

Only thing was I was not getting a display to output (using HDMI LCD) unless I turn off inject Intel and even then, graphics are a bit garbled at times (no translucency, intermittent flicker, safari tabs have ghosting, etc.). Will work on some settings tonight.
Hi Juareza94,

High Sierra support UHD 630 since the last update. and not before. so be careful to use 10.13.6 at least.
Moreover clover support new IG platform in the last vs and UHD 630 work really better.
you should use only lilu.kext and whatever green.kext in last vs
no need intelgraphicfixup..

I'm on Mojave with no issue except Audio..
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,354
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
@Danila, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard, CPU and iGPU or Graphics Card(s).
If you have a prebuilt computer enter make and model instead of motherboard.
The Rules said:
Profiles are mandatory so that others can assist you.
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
GA-EP45-UD3R
CPU
Q9550
Graphics
GTX 750 TI
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi Shridhar,

Be Careful, don't seem's to have the same mobo. you have the h370m D3H, the one in this topic is the h370m DS3H.
Even if this 2 mobo are pretty the same just be careful with my config.

However are you on Mojave or High Sierra?
Is your issue is that the computer restart after shutdown? if yes, you should verify that ERP is enable in your bios.
Moreover, you should use osxaptiofixdrv instead of aptiomemory. it is deprecated, but my board doesn't work well with aptiomemory.

Actually I'm making a new clover file trying to use Mojave. I can send it to you but not sur it will work for you depend of your config.
There is an DSDT.AML made for my mobo on it.
my bios is f10
Mojave 10.14.1
clover 4722
Hello,

I’m trying to solve Audio for H370M-DS3H motherboard on High Sierra 10.13.6. But nothing works besides using the Clover backwardmac has added. Although audio seems fine due to coming noises while booting and active speaker icon on bar, I can’t test it totally because of lagging, freezy unusable mac os x. I know this clover has not been configured for High Sierra, on the other hand the buggy noises while booting and showing audio in/outs give me hope if I can use the onboard audio properly on High Sierra.. Thanks backwardmac for great help, especially for this motherboard topic..

The Build:
- Gigabyte H370M DS3H (BIOS : F10)
- Intel i7 8700 (none K) CPU
- 16 GB (2x8) GSkill Raptor V 2666 DDR4 Memory(XMP Profile 1)
- Samsung 970 EVO 500 GB nvme m.2 (Mac Os X)
- Sandisk 480 GB Sata SSD (Windows)
- Samsung 28” 4K monitor (using Displayport)
- Fenvi FV-T919 Wifi and Bluetooth
- No Video Card (planning to use fully accelerated and supported IGPU UHD 630 via displayport and hdmi if possible)

By the way, in graphics setup, using with 59120000 kabylake platform id graphics seems ok with 1536 MB, however resolution is decreased.. When change to Coffeelake platform ids, resolution is increased but looks 31 MB..

I’ve been using a hackintosh for 9-10 years (Core 2 Quad) but I’m not familiar with Clover, any help would be great, a full prepared clover setup for my build would be the greatest..

Thanks,
 
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX Vega 64
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi @backwardmac, thanks for this helpful post. I was able to get mojave installed with very similar hardware and your clover configs. I am unable to get my ethernet working, any ideas for mojave?
 
Joined
May 22, 2018
Messages
17
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M D3H
CPU
Intel I5 8400
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
Hi Hussain,

No I didn't go to Mojave yet but now i make some research for it so maybe in the few days... any luck in your side?

Thanks.
Apologies for the late response,
No luck at all. Downgraded back to High Sierra 10.13.6, However i'm getting the same issue where only one monitor functions whilst the other one gets no signal after an update today
e.g The DVI to HDMI functions but the HDMI to HDMI doesn't work as it just shows no signal
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 11, 2015
Messages
28
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630 + GT 740
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iMac, SE/30
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi @backwardmac, thanks for this helpful post. I was able to get mojave installed with very similar hardware and your clover configs. I am unable to get my ethernet working, any ideas for mojave?
Sorry Lermaa but I never had issue with ethernet, only use the intelmausi in refi folder and that's work. so i'ma afraid I can't help you except check last vs of intelmausi, put it on efi volume, reinstall last clover
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2015
Messages
28
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630 + GT 740
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iMac, SE/30
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi everyone, I edited the first post with the update for Mojave. Have fun!!!
 
Top