Contribute
Register

Success with Gigabyte H370M DS3H +i5-8400 coffee lake

Joined
May 22, 2018
Messages
17
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M D3H
CPU
Intel I5 8400
Graphics
Intel UHD 630
You can also try my clover file :
- you need to have the F2 bios version
- the "really good" file is the bios profile you probably need to use
- you probably need to change the smbios as I made a custom one
- there is a dsdt patch on it so not sure it works on your mono
Hi there, just tried to connect two displays one HDMI to HDMI and one DVI to HDMI,
It seems as if only one of the monitors are working (DVI TO HDMI) whilst my HDMI to HDMI just responds with no signal, any ideas?
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2011
Messages
44
Motherboard
GA-Z370M-DS3H-F4
CPU
i5 8400 2.8 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 630
Mobile Phone
iOS
Similar (but not exactly the same) configuration as the OP. I found this thread helpful, thank you.

I spent a while getting sound, but here's what I did in case it helps someone.

Success with Gigabyte Z370M DS3H +i5-8400 coffee lake

I followed the instructions in this guide https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/applehda-realtek-audio-guide.234732/#post-1606764
but had to make sure I disabled SIP (see <key>CsrActiveConfig</key> in config.plst) and rebooted before the audio_cloverALC script would work properly.

Attaching my config.plist (without a Serial Number) in case it helps anyone else.
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 11, 2015
Messages
28
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630 + GT 740
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iMac, SE/30
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi there, just tried to connect two displays one HDMI to HDMI and one DVI to HDMI,
It seems as if only one of the monitors are working (DVI TO HDMI) whilst my HDMI to HDMI just responds with no signal, any ideas?
Hi,
Can you see the second screen in system profiler?
be sure that intelHDMIinject is disable
you can also try to uncheck the patch lin to the HDMI output in the config.plist
tell me..
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2015
Messages
28
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630 + GT 740
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iMac, SE/30
Mobile Phone
iOS
hi backward, i tried your clover file and it keeps reboot and stuck at kernel. cannot boot to the osx installer, any help?
Hi Sieman, do you have the same motherboard?
try to start with the EFI of the USB key then put your backed up EFI.
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2010
Messages
3
Motherboard
GigaByte H370M DS3H; Clover UEFI
CPU
i5 8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Is your ethernet working correctly? I've got working USB now thanks to this thread, and working sound, but without a netwokr the system is useless. My IntelMausiEthernet kext is getting loaded, but the ethernet is not getting an ip address, and is reporting the link up and down and up and down repeatedly:

Ethernet [IntelMausi]: Link up on en0, 100-Megabit, Full-duplex, Rx/Tx flow-control, energy-efficient-ethernet
en0: starting optimistic DAD immediately for fe90:5::ca4:8d3:acc0:5695
Ethernet [IntelMausi]: Link down on en0

It's not the hardware cable or network as I can boot Fedora linux live and get on the network instantly. I tried the e1000 kext also but it behaves about the same, (which actually gives me hope that I've configured something wrong)
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2015
Messages
28
Motherboard
Gigabyte H370M-DS3H
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630 + GT 740
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
iMac, SE/30
Mobile Phone
iOS
Is your ethernet working correctly? I've got working USB now thanks to this thread, and working sound, but without a netwokr the system is useless. My IntelMausiEthernet kext is getting loaded, but the ethernet is not getting an ip address, and is reporting the link up and down and up and down repeatedly:

Ethernet [IntelMausi]: Link up on en0, 100-Megabit, Full-duplex, Rx/Tx flow-control, energy-efficient-ethernet
en0: starting optimistic DAD immediately for fe90:5::ca4:8d3:acc0:5695
Ethernet [IntelMausi]: Link down on en0

It's not the hardware cable or network as I can boot Fedora linux live and get on the network instantly. I tried the e1000 kext also but it behaves about the same, (which actually gives me hope that I've configured something wrong)
Hi SiliconThoughts
Did you try to put this IntelMausi.kext in the other folder of your EFI? This kext works well for me.
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2010
Messages
3
Motherboard
GigaByte H370M DS3H; Clover UEFI
CPU
i5 8400
Graphics
UHD 630
I did try that, but thank you for the suggestion. I'm on 10.13.6, and have it loaded but the network just bounces. I also tried the e1000 driver without any luck either.

Code:
$ kextstat  | grep Intel
   17    0 0xffffff7f80b51000 0x56000    0x56000    as.lvs1974.IntelGraphicsFixup (1.2.7) C2ADBDCC-C5DD-3CF4-A8AF-A6146F0F5D4B <16 12 7 5 4 3 2 1>
   59    0 0xffffff7f80d6d000 0x14000    0x14000    com.insanelymac.IntelMausiEthernet (2.4.0) F99BECF1-A2CE-3C72-A66F-FCFBD5395306 <19 12 5 4 3 1>
   84    0 0xffffff7f826ac000 0x2000     0x2000     com.apple.driver.AppleIntelSlowAdaptiveClocking (4.0.0) 7DFBC6BB-39A0-3639-9683-99472E9AAC69 <83 4 3>
I'm actually suspicious of the hardware because I'm having similar problems with linux. I just bought a USB C to RJ45 adapter and got on the network instantly with that, $12 instead of hours of rebooting repeatedly seemed like a good tradeoff...
A CableMatters 201013 if anybody wants to know.
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2013
Messages
208
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 8460P-CLover
CPU
i7-2670QM
Graphics
HD 3000 1366 x 768
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi every body, this is my first thread here so if I missed something, just tell me..
I start this thread because I encounter lot of issue to build an hackintosh with the H370M DS3H so it may help someone

The builds :
OS : High Sierra 10.13.5
Case : Powermac G5
MB : Gigabyte H370M DS3H
CPU : Intel Coffee Lake I8400
GPU : EVGA GT 740SC Single Slot + intel UHD 630
Firewire : PCI Express car with 2x1394b + 1x1394a + 1 header :
Wifi : Broadcom BCM943602CS by PCI Express
SSD : Samsung EVO 860
BIOS vs : F2

Working :
USB 2 and 3/3.1
Sleep/wake
Firewire
reboot/shutdown
Audio with VOODOO

Not working :
Wake by USB

Didn't test yet :
iMessage
Display port

  • I had long delay to shutting down with the last version of multibeast, so I used the clover installer and it works fine.
  • For Usb you need to use the USBInjectAll Kext
  • For ethernet, need to keep the intelmausi kext
  • I also use the XHCI-300-series-injector.kext and AHCI-300-Series.kext.
  • For IGPU working accelerated : need IntelGraphicsFixup.kext, 0x59120000 IG-Platform-ID, 0x59128086 IntelGFX FakeID And some patches in config.plist
  • I also add an .aml in ACPI/Patched

I'm not sure if my settings are perfect, but it working pretty well. So again, it can be a good starting point for other.
If you see something seems to be wrong please tell me and I will try.

I add all my Clover File in attachment

Finally, a big THANK YOU to all people in this website (and others), It's the 2nd Hackintosh I made thanks to you, and me and my brother are doing a third one with a nuc in an iMac G4 20 inche..

@backwardmac Same set up, no luck with graphics acceleration :banghead:
If i use your clover folder doesn't boot.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 3, 2017
Messages
9
Motherboard
h370m ds3h
CPU
i5 8400
Graphics
MSI RX 560 2GB
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi comrade,
Can you share you latest EFI folder?
I have the Same Mobo and CPU + GTX 1050 2GB.
I have a working hackintosh.
I need to compare. I have a feeling like my Hack needs some tweaks.

For those interested, I uploaded my EFI.​
 

Attachments

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,681
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
@bobrah, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard, CPU and iGPU or Graphics Card(s).
The Rules said:
Profiles are mandatory so that others can assist you.
 
Top