Contribute
Register

[Success] Radeon RX 6800 XT - Big Sur

Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
508
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7-F13
CPU
i7-8700K OC @ 5.1Ghz
Graphics
RX 6900 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Performa
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Will anyone try 6650 XT or 6950 XT? They seem to be the overclocked 6600 XT and 6900 XT. 6750 XT is the overclocked 6700 XT that we don’t need to consider.
I actually did thorough spec analysis and basically anyone that already has a 6900XT that is the variant model, (basically all the super over clocked ones like ultimate red devil) either match even the best 6950 specs or only SLIGHTLY below them. basically AMD just released their own overclocks and gave them a new model number but effectively if you already have an overclocked 6900xt it's literally same card. Heck to even find a 6950 non reference ard that was actually overclocked higher than my 6900, it had to be a water cooled model.

Made me feel better not having latest and greatest...I'm sure these new variants will work with same spoofing we already use for the 6900xt variants.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2017
Messages
60
Motherboard
Gigabyte x299x Designare 10G
CPU
i9 10940x
Graphics
2X AMD RX 6950XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I am unable to boot my hackintosh with a new AMD Radeon RX 6950 XT Founder Edition, just swapped my Radeon VII. It's taking forever with tx_flush in the terminal.
OS: macOS Monterey 12.3

Used glxutils to extract this data.
Radeon VII
a3:00.0 1002:66af
/PC01@0/BR1A@0/SL01@0/pci-bridge@0/GFX0@0 = PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

I used PC01.BR1A.PEGP and SL01 for my SSDT-BRG0.aml
Edited config.plist to add the SSDT.
Used BF730000 as data in device-id
added agdpmod=pikera to boot-args
Lilu and WhateverGreen both last versions.

What I am missing?

Thanks.
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    13.1 MB · Views: 22
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
131
Motherboard
Asus X299 PRO/SE
CPU
i9-10920X
Graphics
6900XT, W6600, W6800
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
I am unable to boot my hackintosh with a new AMD Radeon RX 6950 XT Founder Edition, just swapped my Radeon VII. It's taking forever with tx_flush in the terminal.
OS: macOS Monterey 12.3

Used glxutils to extract this data.
Radeon VII
a3:00.0 1002:66af
/PC01@0/BR1A@0/SL01@0/pci-bridge@0/GFX0@0 = PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

I used PC01.BR1A.PEGP and SL01 for my SSDT-BRG0.aml
Edited config.plist to add the SSDT.
Used BF730000 as data in device-id
added agdpmod=pikera to boot-args
Lilu and WhateverGreen both last versions.

What I am missing?

Thanks.
Buddy I am in the same boat with you. I am assisting a real MP 2019 spoofing through SSDT and device properties, but it does not work either.
In your case there is a pci-bridge which you have to substitute with a device to reach GFX0. So You are missing BRG0 device in between. Try it and let me know.
 

Attachments

  • SSDT-BRG0.aml.zip
    824 bytes · Views: 24
Joined
Oct 28, 2017
Messages
60
Motherboard
Gigabyte x299x Designare 10G
CPU
i9 10940x
Graphics
2X AMD RX 6950XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Buddy I am in the same boat with you. I am assisting a real MP 2019 spoofing through SSDT and device properties, but it does not work either.
In your case there is a pci-bridge which you have to substitute with a device to reach GFX0. So You are missing BRG0 device in between. Try it and let me know.
Wow I was going to bed, so tired but let's give a try. I understand what you did, I saw the my data is different I was sure I was doing something wrong and saw that everybody else has pci-device, my bloody designare10g ahhg this motherboard is so "rare". Ok let's try one more time.

Nothing. Endless loop. But thank you very much.
have a nice day

Edit:
Windows ACPI data from Device Manager:

PCIROOT(A0)#PCI(0000)#PCI(0000)#PCI(0000)#PCI(0000)
ACPI(_SB_)#ACPI(PC01)#ACPI(BR1A)#ACPI(PEGP)#PCI(0000)#(PCI0000)

Why isn't in windows nothing related to SL01?

Glxutil ACPI data in macOS
/PC01@0/BR1A@0/SL01@0/pci-bridge@0/GFX0@0 = PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

Are both the same? I'll keep reading the whole thread. Page 7 now ;)
 

Attachments

  • 4879770C-5CEC-4172-B008-67351F50AAA5.jpeg
    4879770C-5CEC-4172-B008-67351F50AAA5.jpeg
    3.2 MB · Views: 20
Last edited:
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
131
Motherboard
Asus X299 PRO/SE
CPU
i9-10920X
Graphics
6900XT, W6600, W6800
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Wow I was going to bed, so tired but let's give a try. I understand what you did, I saw the my data is different I was sure I was doing something wrong and saw that everybody else has pci-device, my bloody designare10g ahhg this motherboard is so "rare". Ok let's try one more time.

Nothing. Endless loop. But thank you very much.
have a nice day

Edit:
Windows ACPI data from Device Manager:

PCIROOT(A0)#PCI(0000)#PCI(0000)#PCI(0000)#PCI(0000)
ACPI(_SB_)#ACPI(PC01)#ACPI(BR1A)#ACPI(PEGP)#PCI(0000)#(PCI0000)

Why isn't in windows nothing related to SL01?

Glxutil ACPI data in macOS
/PC01@0/BR1A@0/SL01@0/pci-bridge@0/GFX0@0 = PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

Are both the same? I'll keep reading the whole thread. Page 7 now ;)
If you look at your DSDT (which is similar to mine x299 pro/se) there are 2 devices SL01 and SL05 attached to BR1A and BR2A. But also there is a PEGP device attached to the same branches. For some reason WEG chooses SL01 and SL05 rather than PEGP.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
796
Motherboard
Gigabyte C246-WU4
CPU
E-2278G
Graphics
WX7100
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
PCIROOT(A0)#PCI(0000)#PCI(0000)#PCI(0000)#PCI(0000)
ACPI(_SB_)#ACPI(PC01)#ACPI(BR1A)#ACPI(PEGP)#PCI(0000)#(PCI0000)

Why isn't in windows nothing related to SL01?

Glxutil ACPI data in macOS
/PC01@0/BR1A@0/SL01@0/pci-bridge@0/GFX0@0 = PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

Are both the same? I'll keep reading the whole thread. Page 7 now ;)
Are both outputs from using the same card? If the PCI bridge is in the card and not onboard, the path may be different between Radeon VII and RX 6950XT.
 
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
131
Motherboard
Asus X299 PRO/SE
CPU
i9-10920X
Graphics
6900XT, W6600, W6800
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Are both outputs from using the same card? If the PCI bridge is in the card and not onboard, the path may be different between Radeon VII and RX 6950XT.
No everything is in the DSDT. See attached.
1653138977131.png




1653139037421.png
 

Attachments

  • DSDT.zip
    141.2 KB · Views: 13
Last edited:
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
131
Motherboard
Asus X299 PRO/SE
CPU
i9-10920X
Graphics
6900XT, W6600, W6800
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
I read here that if:
1653140208942.png

the name ends at 0xFFFF it can be enumerated to anything therefore it has to be disabled:
Name (_SB.PC01.BR1A.SL01._STA, Zero)
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2017
Messages
60
Motherboard
Gigabyte x299x Designare 10G
CPU
i9 10940x
Graphics
2X AMD RX 6950XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Are both outputs from using the same card? If the PCI bridge is in the card and not onboard, the path may be different between Radeon VII and RX 6950XT.
No. I cannot boot in macos with the radeon 6950 xt, so took out, put back my radeon vii. used the glxutil that you see in mac os. I quit the radeon vii and put back the 6950xt, tried new SSDT with the Bridge modificatiom Zirkaiva did but no joy.

Today I extracted in windows the acpi data but with the 6950xt.

But the pci slot is the same for both gpu cards.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2017
Messages
60
Motherboard
Gigabyte x299x Designare 10G
CPU
i9 10940x
Graphics
2X AMD RX 6950XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I read here that if:
View attachment 548029
the name ends at 0xFFFF it can be enumerated to anything therefore it has to be disabled:
Name (_SB.PC01.BR1A.SL01._STA, Zero)
So should edit the SSDT and try that? Damn I have master now and have family duties after, I shall try tomorrow.

thanks both for you helo.
have a nice day
 
Top