Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] Maverickintosh - Z77-DS3H Rev.1.0 F9 - i5 2500K - HD6850 - 16GB - ML 10.9

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
23,412
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I managed to fix it.
Good for you.

I had to boot initially after Unibeast with -x.

That successfully loaded. I then installed mavericks to my HDD. After rebooting it didn't boot, so I used PCIRootUID=0
which successfully worked.
That's odd - Which graphics card do you have ?

Thanks for your guide. Going to use your multi beast settings now.
You're welcome - I'm glad it helped you :thumbup:
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2012
Messages
280
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Good for you.


That's odd - Which graphics card do you have ?



You're welcome - I'm glad it helped you :thumbup:
Installed Multibeast settings, everything seems to be ok, going to change GPU settings to what you stated but everything is working, but in about my mac it displays it as ATI 6xxx 1024mb

Lastly, why and how did you install the below

USB
Installed GenericUSBXHCI.kext v 1.2.8d7

Thanks
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
23,412
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Installed Multibeast settings, everything seems to be ok, going to change GPU settings to what you stated but everything is working, but in about my mac it displays it as ATI 6xxx 1024mb
Add the following to your org.chameleon.Boot.plist - (Use Chameleon Wizard : Download)

GraphicsEnabler=Yes AtiConfig=Duckweed AtiPorts=4

and About this Mac will correctly identify the card as : Graphics AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
(If, of course you actually have a AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB card)

Lastly, why and how did you install the below

USB
Installed GenericUSBXHCI.kext v 1.2.8d7
It's just a later version of the one in Multibeast - Google for a source and install with Kext Beast if you want it.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2012
Messages
280
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Add the following to your org.chameleon.Boot.plist

GraphicsEnabler=yes AtiConfig=Duckweed AtiPorts=4

and About this Mac will correctly identify the card as : Graphics AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB
(If, of course you actually have a AMD Radeon HD 6850 1024 MB card)



It's just a later version of the one in Multibeast - Google for a source and install with Kext Beast if you want it.
Thanks, will try in the morning before work.

Also, my ethernet connection keeps cutting out, safari works fine, then all of a sudden will say I;m not connected to the internet, then when I refresh, it works.
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
23,412
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Also, my ethernet connection keeps cutting out, safari works fine, then all of a sudden will say I;m not connected to the internet, then when I refresh, it works.
Yes, I changed to AtherosL1cEthernet (1.2.3)
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
23,412
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I've done that. Still the same.
Did you rebuild your cache ? Otherwise it might still be using the old one.
What does it say in About This Mac - Ethernet cards ?
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2012
Messages
280
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Did you rebuild your cache ? Otherwise it might still be using the old one.
What does it say in About This Mac - Ethernet cards ?
It's playing up now, I have to be awake in 6 hours so I will message tomorrow.

Also, my sleep is barely functional, anything extra I need to do?

And how do you rebuild cache? I only repair permissions through disk utility (the multi beast setting has disappeared, used to be on the old multi beasts)
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
23,412
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Also, my sleep is barely functional, anything extra I need to do?
Define "barely functional" - Sleep functions correctly on both of my builds.

And how do you rebuild cache?
In Terminal :
Code:
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions
or you can use an app like DPCIManager
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
23,412
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Steps to change the network kext from ALXEthernet v1.0.2 (Multibeast) to AtherosL1cEthernet (1.2.3) :

Download AtherosL1cEthernet (1.2.3) : Link
and place it on the Desktop.

Download Kextbeast: Link

Remove ALXEthernet.kext - In Terminal :
Code:
sudo rm -rf /System/Library/Extensions/IONetworkingFamily.kext/Contents/PlugIns/ALXEthernet.kext
Run Kextbeast

Rebuild cache - In Terminal :
Code:
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions
Restart

Check that the kext is in use : In Terminal :
Code:
sudo kextstat
 
Top