Contribute
Register

Success > Lenovo B570e

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
1,670
Motherboard
Lenovo V330 - 15IKB
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620 /1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Successfully fixed everything on my Lenovo B570e !

B570E.png

Managed to get QE/CI by adding the Sierra 10.12.x Graphics kext files and managed to upgrade from High Sierra after changing MacbookPro 8.1 SMBIOS to Macbook Air 5.1 (just changed the smbios section, all the same config.plist for the rest).
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2015
Messages
147
Motherboard
Asus TUF_B360M-E_GAMING
CPU
I5 8400
Graphics
Sapphire RX 570
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
USB Port limit patch:
Credits: PMheart
kext: com.apple.driver.usb.AppleUSBXHCI
find: 83 FB 0F 0F 83 09 05 00 00
repl: 83 FB 0F 90 90 90 90 90 90

DVMT Patches:
AppleIntelBDWGraphicsFramebuffer

Find:
76 40 48 FF 05 A2 2A 06

Repl:
EB 40 48 FF 05 A2 2A 06



AppleIntelSKLGraphicsFramebuffer

Find:

76 40 48 FF 05 11 E5 07

Repl:

EB 40 48 FF 05 11 E5 07



AppleIntelKBLGraphicsFramebuffer

Find:
76 46 48 FF 05 BA 48 08

Repl:
EB 46 48 FF 05 BA 48 08

Credits to everyone who found all of this.
Using your USB patch not solving usb 3.0 issue. Only the USB 2.0 port works.
Any usbinjetall.kext update for that?
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2016
Messages
160
Motherboard
ASRock Z170 Extreme 7+
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
iOS
Successfully fixed everything on my Lenovo B570e !

View attachment 337799
Managed to get QE/CI by adding the Sierra 10.12.x Graphics kext files and managed to upgrade from High Sierra after changing MacbookPro 8.1 SMBIOS to Macbook Air 5.1 (just changed the smbios section, all the same config.plist for the rest).
Hi i see u use video HD 3000 ...on what laptop u had instal macOS ?
 

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
1,670
Motherboard
Lenovo V330 - 15IKB
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620 /1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi i see u use video HD 3000 ...on what laptop u had instal macOS ?
On my Lenovo B570e as i wrote on the title of the post with the picture.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2016
Messages
160
Motherboard
ASRock Z170 Extreme 7+
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
iOS
On my Lenovo B570e as i wrote on the title of the post with the picture.
What macOs u used on Lenovo before this beta ? ElCapitan, sierra or high sierra ? I have a toshiba Portege R830 and i want to hackintosh it ... can u share with me config plst, i had problems with display, was working only by hdmi on monitor. Thanks.
 
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
820
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS,
Successfully fixed everything on my Lenovo B570e !

View attachment 337799
Managed to get QE/CI by adding the Sierra 10.12.x Graphics kext files and managed to upgrade from High Sierra after changing MacbookPro 8.1 SMBIOS to Macbook Air 5.1 (just changed the smbios section, all the same config.plist for the rest).
So...you used 10.12.x graphics kext on 10.13.x, then you upgraded 10.13.x to 10.14.PB. Is that right ?
If you changed you MacBook Pro,8.1 SMBIOS to MacbookAir5,1, how come your screenshot shows MacBook Pro ?
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2011
Messages
20
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
SE/30
Mobile Phone
iOS
Successfully fixed everything on my Lenovo B570e !

View attachment 337799
Managed to get QE/CI by adding the Sierra 10.12.x Graphics kext files and managed to upgrade from High Sierra after changing MacbookPro 8.1 SMBIOS to Macbook Air 5.1 (just changed the smbios section, all the same config.plist for the rest).
Thank you for the information. I have tried your method on my Thinkpad X220 (Sandy Bridge Core i7 2620M / Intel HD Graphics 3000), and Mojave works fine with full graphics-resolution and acceleration.
  1. First, I added boot option of "-no_compat_check" to my config.plist. This disables compatibility check while macOS boots.
  2. Second, I installed following 6 kexts/bundles from Sierra to /S/L/E/.
    • AppleIntelHD3000Graphics.kext
    • AppleIntelHD3000GraphicsGA.kext
    • AppleIntelHD3000GraphicsGLDriver.bundle
    • AppleIntelHD3000GraphicsVADriver.bundle
    • AppleIntelSNBGraphicsFB.kext
    • AppleIntelSNBVA.bundle

I have a question: why HD 3000 drivers from Sierra are used instead of ones from High Sierra?

Edit: added list of kexts and the place to be installed. Thanks Sniki for answering my question above.
Edit2: updated the steps 1 and 2.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
4,791
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
CPU
i5-6500
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
iMac
Thank you for the information. I also tried your method on my Thinkpad X220 (Sandy Bridge Core i7 2620M / Intel HD Graphics 3000), and Mojave works fine with full graphics-resolution and acceleration.
  1. First, I have changed the Board-ID to that of newer 2012 model (i.e. Mac-6F01561E16C75D06), and left other SMBIOS values unchanged (i.e. MacBookPro8,1).
  2. Second, I installed 5 graphics kexts from Sierra, as you mentioned.

I have a question: why HD 3000 drivers from Sierra are used instead of ones from High Sierra?
It’s strange but in High Sierra people went back to El Capitan drivers the make things work. Sierra drivers sometimes had the same issues.
 

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
1,670
Motherboard
Lenovo V330 - 15IKB
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620 /1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
What macOs u used on Lenovo before this beta ? ElCapitan, sierra or high sierra ? I have a toshiba Portege R830 and i want to hackintosh it ... can u share with me config plst, i had problems with display, was working only by hdmi on monitor. Thanks.
I was on latest High Sierra 10.13.5
So...you used 10.12.x graphics kext on 10.13.x, then you upgraded 10.13.x to 10.14.PB. Is that right ?
i was on 10.13.5 High Sierra, then upgraded to macOS Mojave Public Beta, after update, i installed kexts from Sierra and rebuild caches, rebooted and it all worked fine.
f you changed you MacBook Pro,8.1 SMBIOS to MacbookAir5,1, how come your screenshot shows MacBook Pro ?
Sometimes it reads those values from Serial number or Board Serial Number (one of these two).
Thank you for the information. I also tried your method on my Thinkpad X220 (Sandy Bridge Core i7 2620M / Intel HD Graphics 3000), and Mojave works fine with full graphics-resolution and acceleration.
  1. First, I have changed the Board-ID to that of newer 2012 model (i.e. Mac-6F01561E16C75D06), and left other SMBIOS values unchanged (i.e. MacBookPro8,1).
  2. Second, I installed 5 graphics kexts from Sierra, as you mentioned.

I have a question: why HD 3000 drivers from Sierra are used instead of ones from High Sierra?
I tried the ones from High Sierra but they didn't work (i was the first one for sure), as the moment it came out i immediately refreshed the website and downloaded it (talking about dev beta1)., i tried to install, didn't work, soon after i checked the clover development thread and PMHeart fixed some issues and they did launch a build that works with mojave Dev beta 1.
Installed that clover version and installation proceeeded, checked that they removed the HD3000 related kexts, then i went straight to High Sierra partition and copied the kexts, they didn't work (Black Screen).

Then while browsing hackintosh forums on the web, a guy did make a post that Sierra kexts do make QE/CI work on Mojave and then i tried and it did work.

So short question answer: Only Sierra kexts are working for HD3000 QE/CI on macOS Mojave.
 
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
820
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS,
So short question answer: Only Sierra kexts are working for HD3000 QE/CI on macOS Mojave.
Thx. Could you please post those Sierra kexts ?
 
Top