Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] Intel DH67GD, Core i7-2600k, HD3000, ML 10.8.2...

Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
windows 7 / Mountain Lion 10.8.4
CPU
intel i7 2600k 3.40ghz
Graphics
ASUS GTX 550 ti
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Finally I decided to buy Mountain Lion and I have the 10.8.4 update.
I run MaciASL. I have done everything you explain in your guide:
- "Dhh67gd.txt"
-Dh67gd_igpu.txt (in the future I would like to connect two monitors, but my NVIDIA has two outputs could even connect 3 monitors. Is that correct?)


SSDT tool:


I filled all with the mobo information.


I saved all with "DSDT.aml" and "ssdt.aml" in desktop.


I do the terminal work.


In Multibeast I installed:


-No DSDT ALC892
-I did not installed FakeSMC (It was installed by the OS installator)
-Hnak's ...
-Patched AppleIntelCPU ..... 10.8
-I did not install Chimera ... I would like to read more about bootloaders. Now I boot with a USB.
- No System Definitions. Now Appears 2001Imac. I would like to know what is this and what is the difference to set it like macbook, mac pro, etc ...


After This I do the second text terminal. the two archives are in "extra"


I restart and the sound works, intrnet, my graphics Appears like Asus GeForce GTX 550 Ti but mine is NVIDIA geforce gtx550ti but I have to install the nvidia OpenCL patch with MultiBeast and the NVIDIA cuda drivers (I have to read all the information about this to get my card working 100%). I think shutdown works.


have I to install Sata or e SATA drivers from MultiBeast?


I see the SSDT and DSDT. Aml archives in Extra folder ... but .. thats all? Have I to do something ... are they installed? ... Magic!


I do not know if i have to change anything more ... or edit something more ...


How can I know if my computer works 100%? Whith cpud or something similarly or are there another aplications?


Thanks again for all ... When you can tell ..
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks again!

MaciASL from your link doesn't work on my 10.7 and when I upload to 10.7.5 my monitor does't work on my NVIDIA. I buy a DVI conector to VGA to put it on the mother card input and nothing happens...perhaps I have to remove the nvidia pci...
You might try my fork of MaciASL. I'm pretty sure it works on Lion having tested it recently... It is at: https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-MaciASL-patchmatic (see Downloads link in README.md).

Also, VGA does not work in OS X. You must use HDMI or DVI.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Finally I decided to buy Mountain Lion and I have the 10.8.4 update.
I run MaciASL. I have done everything you explain in your guide:
- "Dhh67gd.txt"
-Dh67gd_igpu.txt (in the future I would like to connect two monitors, but my NVIDIA has two outputs could even connect 3 monitors. Is that correct?)


SSDT tool:


I filled all with the mobo information.


I saved all with "DSDT.aml" and "ssdt.aml" in desktop.


I do the terminal work.


In Multibeast I installed:


-No DSDT ALC892
-I did not installed FakeSMC (It was installed by the OS installator)
No OS X doesn't install FakeSMC. And it is required. The reason you didn't need it yet, is because you're not booting from the HDD (so you're getting your FakeSMC from the USB stick).

-Hnak's ...
-Patched AppleIntelCPU ..... 10.8
-I did not install Chimera ... I would like to read more about bootloaders. Now I boot with a USB.
You won't know if you've got everything working until you install a boot loader to boot direct from the HDD. See comment above about FakeSMC.

- No System Definitions. Now Appears 2001Imac. I would like to know what is this and what is the difference to set it like macbook, mac pro, etc ...
Your system definition is probably coming from your USB stick.

After This I do the second text terminal. the two archives are in "extra"
I don't know what 'archives' you're talking about, but ok.

have I to install Sata or e SATA drivers from MultiBeast?
I didn't have to. But I haven't tried using eSATA (have no use for it). I am now using GenericUSBXHCI for USB3 support.

I see the SSDT and DSDT. Aml archives in Extra folder ... but .. thats all? Have I to do something ... are they installed? ... Magic!
Not magic. You put them there with terminal as per the instructions.

I do not know if i have to change anything more ... or edit something more ...


How can I know if my computer works 100%? Whith cpud or something similarly or are there another aplications?


Thanks again for all ... When you can tell ..
Install FakeSMC and a boot loader (Chimera or Chameleon) and see where you're at.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Updated first post and step-by-step to include USB3 support provided by GenericUSBXHCI from Multibeast...
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
windows 7 / Mountain Lion 10.8.4
CPU
intel i7 2600k 3.40ghz
Graphics
ASUS GTX 550 ti
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi! I get it! All works in 10.8.4 in a Hitachi HDD without a freeze problem who had the Graphic card ...and I fix it too!...but.....

I have another HDD .It's a WesternDIgital. It used to be my W7 disk. I tried to do a dual boot with chameleon and it works fine without F10...but...hehehehe...This HDD is more fast and I'd like to install mac os on WerternDigital HDD and W7 in Hitachi HDD...I tried it but I only can boot it with UEFI disabled... When I do a f10 boot NOW I can see a "windows boot manager" option and it's suppoused my HDD is completly formated...

Have I to chage it to MBR? Is that partititon removable?Can I boot always with UEFI mode disabled? I read something about this on your comments but I don't understand it at all...

I tried to change to MBR with ubuntu's tools but this time i have some "errors" telling me something about partitions(with the hitachi HDD i haven't problem to chage it. Now I know that I haven't need to chage this HDD to MBR if I want to boot a Mac Os on it...threre was no OS on this HDD when I started this amazing travel) and I can't end all your steps fine...

So I'm lost again...perhaps the way is work with UEFI disabled. What do you think about it?


Thank you again and again for help me to unsdestand how this works!!
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi! I get it! All works in 10.8.4 in a Hitachi HDD without a freeze problem who had the Graphic card ...and I fix it too!...but.....

I have another HDD .It's a WesternDIgital. It used to be my W7 disk. I tried to do a dual boot with chameleon and it works fine without F10...but...hehehehe...This HDD is more fast and I'd like to install mac os on WerternDigital HDD and W7 in Hitachi HDD...I tried it but I only can boot it with UEFI disabled... When I do a f10 boot NOW I can see a "windows boot manager" option and it's suppoused my HDD is completly formated...
It sounds to me like you did a UEFI install of Windows. Re-install Windows, but disable UEFI during the install so you don't accidentally boot the Windows installer in UEFI mode. After the install, re-enable UEFI so you can boot into your GPT drive with Chimera.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
windows 7 / Mountain Lion 10.8.4
CPU
intel i7 2600k 3.40ghz
Graphics
ASUS GTX 550 ti
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Ok Thanks!

Now, I have the WD with 10.8.4 and it works....I have to fix with a virtual machine in W7 a wrong kext in 10.8.4 I installed and I can re-format the w7 Hitachi HDD doing the W7 installation like you told me.. (Ufff....Actually I preffer to do 1000 mac os installations than another w7 installation....hahahhahah...but i trust in you!!)...but....If it don't works...what can I do? Is not possible to left disabled UEFI? Now I can boot through Chameleon 2.2 the Mac OS HDD and Windows7 HDD without f10. It's only curiosity...I'm trying understand this!

Thanks! I tell you....
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Is not possible to left disabled UEFI?
You can disable UEFI permanently, but then your boot drive must be MBR. Actually, this how I have my desktop configured. I have Win7 and Win8 (and soon Win8.1) on my first SSD (256GB) partitioned MBR. Chameleon boot loader (boot0md) is installed here. Then I have second SSD (also 256GB) with ML, Lion, and SL. Rest of Chameleon lives on that second drive (boot1h, /boot on HFS+J partition ML).

Now I can boot through Chameleon 2.2 the Mac OS HDD and Windows7 HDD without f10. It's only curiosity...I'm trying understand this!
That's good, no?
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
windows 7 / Mountain Lion 10.8.4
CPU
intel i7 2600k 3.40ghz
Graphics
ASUS GTX 550 ti
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
"That's good, no?"


Yes! If threre's no problem left UEFI disabled as you told me ...YEEEEES!!! :))

But I'm going to try reinstall w7 anyway and if it don't work I left it disabled. ;)


Thanks you a lot!
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
windows 7 / Mountain Lion 10.8.4
CPU
intel i7 2600k 3.40ghz
Graphics
ASUS GTX 550 ti
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
"It sounds to me like you did a UEFI install of Windows. Re-install Windows, but disable UEFI during the install so you don't accidentally boot the Windows installer in UEFI mode. After the install, re-enable UEFI so you can boot into your GPT drive with Chimera."



Aboiut this: I Format my WD HDD with gparted live in HFS+ . I have w7 running in this HDD before. So I installed the ML in this erased disk. The problem of no booting without f10 is in this disk. I only connect this hdd and I only can boot with f10 or with UEFI disabled (without f10).

I think I'm not going to re-format the hitachi disk with w7 because is the other disk with chameleon and 10.8.4 the one whoo gives me problems. What do you think about it?
 
Top