Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GTX 780
This is my second post here, I'm coming from China, New to Hackintosh and this is my first build.
I want to say many thanks to those guys who posted their procedures so that I can read and follow.
Of course, I should thank to the people who made these softwares that makes install a MacOS in PC becoming possible. Thank you!:thumbup:

My build:
CPU: Intel 4790k
Mother board: GA-Z97X-UD5H
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz 8Gbx2
Monitor: Dell U2414H
Hard Drive: Samsung 840pro 256GB

OK,now I'm start to write my install process, including the problems when I install Mavericks.
I'll write this in chronological order. Hope that I could do some help here.
My English is not good, If you find anything hard to understand, please let me know.
I'm trying to write this as simple as possible.

1. Make a Unibeast USB drive with Mavericks 10.9.4
I'm using the newest version of Unibeast 4.0.2 and Multibeast 6.4.1

2. Bios setup
  • Update the BIOS version to F8, using a FAT32 USB drive. You can find the BIOS file here:
http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4950#bios
NOTE: My Z97 is ver1.0 and there is a Ver1.1, the difference is:Audio Noise Guard with LED path lighting. I'm not sure what is this function doing, but it seems not big deal for build.
  • Load Optimized Defaults
  • Peripherals>xHCI Mode>Auto
  • Peripherals>xHCI Hand-off>ENABLED
  • Peripherals>EHCI Hand-off>ENABLED (Actually I didn't enable this when I install Mavericks, but my PC still works fine, after installation OSX, I turned this thing on anyway, because everybody did this;))
  • Peripherals>Internal Graphics>DISABLED
  • Power Management>Wake on Lan>DISABLED
  • BIOS Features>VT-d>DISABLED
  • BIOS Features>Boot Mode Selection>Legacy
  • Save and Exit

3.Install
When PC reset itself, press F12 and choose boot from USB drive.
Press ENTER with no flags.