Contribute
Register

[Success] Gigabyte X99 UD4 / I7 5620K / GT610

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 21, 2011
Messages
43
Motherboard
ASUS MAXIMUS III GENE
CPU
i7-875K OC @ 4GHz
Graphics
GTX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
[Success] Gigabyte X99 UD4 / I7 5620K / GT610/ OSX 10.10.2

Hello All ,

I succefully install Yosemite OSX 10.10.2 on a Gigabyte X99 UD4 with I7 5620K .



Board : Gigabyte X99 UD4
Cpu: I7 5620K
Cooler: Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Ram : 16 GB DDR4 Ripjaws4 2400 mhz
Graphics: GT610 Nvidia
Hard Drive: 2 SSD 500 Gb Samsung 850 EVO
Bluetooth: USB-BT400 Asus
PCIe firewire 1394a card F-360 ( ST LAB )

The Hackintosh seems fully working ...


-Minor Bugs into the SleepMode yet ..the board go on sleep and comeback only 1 time ..the second time it's will not work at all ... and will only sleep the monitor with no way to come back to Osx witout Reset the computer .
EDIT / REMOVING NULLCPUPOWERMANAGEMENT.kext and sleep mode work better now


Audio ALC1150 work following Toleda SSDT and using a modified AppleHda. (see below for info )


INSTALLER METHOD
Using Unibeast 5.1 and latest Multibeast

1/ BIOS SETUP ( update your bios to the latest one , see your motherboard manual )

Bios F11

-load default bios that's all

INSTALLATION

http://www.tonymacx86.com/yosemite-...motherboard-temporary-guide-os-x-10-10-a.html

Do Exactly what tony tell us there nothing more .

The USB installation will work without adding any flag at startup expected " GraphicalEnabler=No" for me because of the GT610 nvidia card.

After Installation completed My SSD wont complete first lauch .. ( Seeing a no entry at startup) i need to finish the 1 st launch of Osx using " -f " at bootFlag
Dont know if it's important but Ive also create a New SmBios with Chimera before restart all computer.

AUDIO INSTALLATION ALC1150
Used the SSDT from toleda ( Drop the SSDT into your Extra folder into Yosemite Hard Drive )

Then I used the modified AppleHDA found here just after toleda message :

http://www.tonymacx86.com/yosemite-...herboard-temporary-guide-os-x-10-10-a-23.html

It's a patched one ... my attemp to patch it myself result in a non working audio so i use the patched one directly and all seems to work ... expected One thing ..The HDMI have a strange Bug ... i need to start the mac and connect the HDMI Screen after Yosemite fully started ..If i Start with the Monitor plugged ..i have no HDMI output ...)
Maybe that's a Yosemite problem i dont Know maybe somes of you can tell me .



GeekBench 32 bit


All Cpu Ready into LogicProX ... incredible Cpu usage can be done ...with 32 samples latency ...


Hope it can help others people with this configurations .
I add all files ive used to install the board .
 

Attachments

  • SSDT.aml
    467 bytes · Views: 308
  • AppleHDA.kext.zip
    917.3 KB · Views: 264
  • X99UD4I75620K.mb
    5.1 KB · Views: 294
Joined
Nov 9, 2014
Messages
20
Motherboard
Asus x99-a
CPU
i7 5820k
Graphics
nvidia gtx 760
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello! I have a similar system as yours. I also make music. Work in Logic 9. I have everything working well, only heavy projects with orchestral libraries kontakt my system crashed. x99 is not supported by apple. Speedstep is not working. Your computer is running all the time at the maximum rate of 4.3 Hhz . You can test your system for heavy projects? And then with editing my audio system also copes.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2011
Messages
75
Motherboard
Mac OS X Yosemite 10.10.5
CPU
Core i7 5960X
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 960
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I did everthing you said.. Add only 'GraphicalEnabler=No' flag
I stuck on apple logo with bar installation..
I have x99-ud4
Gtx960 gigabyte
I7 5960x
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    560.2 KB · Views: 224
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
24
Motherboard
Asus X99-A USB3.1
CPU
5930K
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 970
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Hi! Same bord same gpu. How did you get HWSensors to work? I just get the HD temps. I using clover. Thanks! /Best regard Noah

http://sourceforge.net/projects/hwsensors/

I installed their package which added a fakesmc.kext to the /S/L/E folder which i then moved out of there to my clover folder. Make sure to check the hardware sensors under customise. now i got istat menu to read cpu temperatures. how ever neither windows nor mac os x acknowledge the fans and the heatsink is probably not at 127°C
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2015-02-06 at 19.59.01.png
    Screen Shot 2015-02-06 at 19.59.01.png
    120.7 KB · Views: 298
Joined
Jan 21, 2011
Messages
43
Motherboard
ASUS MAXIMUS III GENE
CPU
i7-875K OC @ 4GHz
Graphics
GTX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I did everthing you said.. Add only 'GraphicalEnabler=No' flag
I stuck on apple logo with bar installation..
I have x99-ud4
Gtx960 gigabyte
I7 5960x

Wow 5960x °-)
You will have to do something else for your graphical card because you use a GTX960 ...The GT610 is fully recognize by OSX but GTX960 are not yet ... have a look for bootFlag for a GTX960 , If Im right you should use the Nvidia driver ..after installation completed
And GraphicsEnabler should be YES for your configuration.

Same bord same gpu. How did you get HWSensors to work? I just get the HD temps. I using clover. Thanks! /Best regard Noah

As said before I ve used the latest HWMonitor not the one found into multibeast because it crash the computer if used .


Hello! I have a similar system as yours. I also make music. Work in Logic 9. I have everything working well, only heavy projects with orchestral libraries kontakt my system crashed. x99 is not supported by apple. Speedstep is not working. Your computer is running all the time at the maximum rate of 4.3 Hhz . You can test your system for heavy projects? And then with editing my audio system also copes.

Well its not a computer for me , but ive test it with heavy session into logic and didnt notice any crash yet .
But i was ill last days so maybe i can tell you more tomorrow °-)
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2011
Messages
43
Motherboard
ASUS MAXIMUS III GENE
CPU
i7-875K OC @ 4GHz
Graphics
GTX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
http://sourceforge.net/projects/hwsensors/

I installed their package which added a fakesmc.kext to the /S/L/E folder which i then moved out of there to my clover folder. Make sure to check the hardware sensors under customise. now i got istat menu to read cpu temperatures. how ever neither windows nor mac os x acknowledge the fans and the heatsink is probably not at 127°C

I Have 73°C all time whatever i do heavy use or not ...but i ve also update the FakeSMc that come with HardwareMonitor.
I think its not the right temp there .
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
24
Motherboard
Asus X99-A USB3.1
CPU
5930K
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 970
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
If someone else can tell me if you have the HDMI bug i notice in first post thanks

for what it's worth I got the DP/HDMI Audio on my gtx 970 to work by using voodoohda which causes the green audio jack to have a small noise. So in case you only need hdmi audio that might be a solution
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2014
Messages
20
Motherboard
Asus x99-a
CPU
i7 5820k
Graphics
nvidia gtx 760
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Wow 5960x °-)

Well its not a computer for me , but ive test it with heavy session into logic and didnt notice any crash yet .
But i was ill last days so maybe i can tell you more tomorrow °-)
You can show your config.plist? Installing up you Web drivers? Tracks Kontakt Berlin Woodwinds. what's wrong? My spec: Asus x99-a Intel 5820k Nvidia gtx 760 crucial 16 gb 2133!
 

Attachments

  • ?????? ?????? 2015-02-08 ? 0.08.55.png
    ?????? ?????? 2015-02-08 ? 0.08.55.png
    128.8 KB · Views: 348
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top