SUCCESS !!! Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4 + Intel 4930k 3.4ghz + GTX 780 Mavericks 10.9.2

Discussion in 'Mavericks Desktop Guides' started by afuera, May 9, 2014.

  1. Shomiyato

    Shomiyato

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X79-UP4
    CPU:
    i7 4820k
    Graphics:
    AMD HD7870 XT
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 10, 2014 at 2:16 AM #81
    Shomiyato

    Shomiyato

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X79-UP4
    CPU:
    i7 4820k
    Graphics:
    AMD HD7870 XT
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Hey there guys a bit late to this party.

    First off many thanks for everyone helping everyone out as much as they can, seriously awesome.

    Maybe someone could shed some light on some issue I'm having.

    My build is a bit different: 4820k and a 7870 XT.

    I built my UniBeast with 10.9.5 and MultiBeast 6.5

    Everything is working smoothly except for booting. For whatever reason I can't seem to boot properly (I will take a picture to show you what i'm talking about). Right after post and the mobo is looking for the hard drive to boot into, I get a bunch of jarble. Now, when I restart and boot first into my UniBeast usb drive, and select the osx partition out of the two options BOOM everything boots up fine.

    Here's a copy of my org.chameleon.Boot.plist:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>IGPEnabler</key>
    <string>No</string>
    <key>Kernel Flags</key>
    <string>npci=0x3000 PCIRootUID=1</string>
    <key>Legacy Logo</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>Timeout</key>
    <string>2</string>
    <key>HDEFLayoutID</key>
    <string>01000000</string>
    <key>GenerateCStates</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>GeneratePStates</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>UseKernelCache</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>Graphics Mode</key>
    <string>"1920x1080x32"</string>
    <key>HDAEnabler</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    </dict>
    </plist>


    And here's a copy of my smbios.plist

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>SMfamily</key>
    <string>MacPro</string>
    <key>SMproductname</key>
    <string>MacPro5,1</string>
    <key>SMboardproduct</key>
    <string>Mac-F221BEC8</string>
    <key>SMserial</key>
    <string>G8129TR4GWR</string>
    <key>SMbiosversion</key>
    <string>MultiBeast.tonymacx86.com</string>
    </dict>
    </plist>



    Any ideas and or help and or solution/s would be great thanks!
     
  2. Stathman

    Stathman

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    i7 3770K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 13, 2014 at 1:20 PM #82
    Stathman

    Stathman

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    i7 3770K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi,
    i have built a machine with the same configuration, almost.

    Everything is working just fine except audio.

    Can someone with the same motherboard and working audio, upload the AppleHDA kext please?

    Thanks
     
  3. Stathman

    Stathman

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    i7 3770K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 19, 2014 at 9:25 AM #83
    Stathman

    Stathman

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    i7 3770K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  4. Jure24

    Jure24

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    10.9.5
    CPU:
    i7 4820k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX760 WF2oc 2GB
    Oct 29, 2014 at 7:43 AM #84
    Jure24

    Jure24

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    10.9.5
    CPU:
    i7 4820k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Geforce GTX760 WF2oc 2GB
    it works, thanks a lot to OP!!! :clap::clap::thumbup:
     
  5. unemployment

    unemployment

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Nov 3, 2014 at 2:43 AM #85
    unemployment

    unemployment

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Hey guys,

    I have roughly the same configuration as you guys, but I can't get this installer working for Yosemite at all.

    For some reason I can't seem to get passed the bootload to the language settings screen. I've tried a lot of different combinations of setting boot flags but either the loading crashes or my computer just completely shuts off. Any ideas on how to get passed this?

    PC Specs:

    GeForce GTX 780
    Intel Core i7-4930K Processor
    Corsair Hydro Series High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler H60
    Corsair Graphite Series Black 600T Mid-Tower Computer Case
    TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter,2.4GHz 450Mbps/5Ghz 450Mbps, Include Low-profile Bracket
    Crucial M500 960GB SATA 2.5-Inch 7mm (with 9.5mm adapter/spacer) Internal Solid State Drive CT960M500SSD1
    Corsair Professional Series 760 Watt ATX/EPS Modular 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply AX760
    Crucial Ballistix Sport XT 32GB Kit (8GBx4) DDR3 1600 MT/s (PC3-12800) CL9 at 1.5V UDIMM 240-Pin Memory Modules BLS4C8G3D169DS3

    Some variations of tried for Yosemite

    -v npci=0x3000 cpus=1 -f
    -v npci=0x3000 cpus=1
    -v npci=0x3000
    -v npci=0x2000
    npci=0x3000
    npci=0x2000
    -x npci=0x3000
    -x npci=0x2000 c


    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>Boot Banner</key>
    <string>No</string>
    <key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
    <string>No</string>
    <key>IGPEnabler</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>Instant Menu</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>Kernel Flags</key>
    <string>kext-dev-mode=1</string>
    <key>Legacy Logo</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>UseKernelCache</key>
    <string>No</string>
    </dict>
    </plist>



    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>SMbiosversion</key>
    <string>UniBeast.tonymacx86.com</string>
    <key>SMboardproduct</key>
    <string>Mac-F42C88C8</string>
    <key>SMfamily</key>
    <string>Mac Pro</string>
    <key>SMproductname</key>
    <string>MacPro3,1</string>
    <key>SMserial</key>
    <string>G8836C1N5J4</string>
    </dict>
    </plist>
     
  6. piffpoff

    piffpoff

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Jan 7, 2015 at 12:59 PM #86
    piffpoff

    piffpoff

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Just wanted to say thanks, your guide and links helped me set up pretty much the same system, just with a 760 gtx. Only the audio i didn't get working which gave me a nice excuse to finally buy a Behringer Xenyx 302USB which works flawlessly out of the box. Did you ever try an external esata drive by any chance? Did it work? Thanks again!
     
  7. Sparxva

    Sparxva

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-X79-UP4
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 760
    Jan 8, 2015 at 3:31 AM #87
    Sparxva

    Sparxva

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-X79-UP4
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 760
    SUCCESS !!! Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4 - but no sound

    I have a very similar system with a Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4 motherboard, Nvidia GeForce GTX 760 graphics card, 32 GB of RAM and a SSD for the hard drive.

    I just realized tonight though that the sound is not configured for an output device. I didn't realize because I had been listening with Bluetooth headphones and it just worked. What do I need to do to enable the onboard ALC892 chip? I've tried using Multibeast 6.5.0 (1) and selecting the ALC892 driver, but that doesn't seem to work properly. Has anyone had success?

    I'm running Mac OS X 10.9.5, if that matters.

    Thanks, - M.
     
  8. jbauman5

    jbauman5

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    121
    Mobo:
    GA-X99-UD4
    CPU:
    5960x @ 4.2
    Graphics:
    2 x 980TI
    Jan 8, 2015 at 3:47 AM #88
    jbauman5

    jbauman5

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    121
    Mobo:
    GA-X99-UD4
    CPU:
    5960x @ 4.2
    Graphics:
    2 x 980TI
    I got it working with an older version of multibeast...try the driver 1 version back... I still have to go in every few reboots and choose the output source... I was actually looking today at a USB audio output... Can pick one up for under 10 bucks... Might be easier and more predictible..
     
  9. Sparxva

    Sparxva

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-X79-UP4
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 760
    Jan 8, 2015 at 6:39 PM #89
    Sparxva

    Sparxva

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-X79-UP4
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 760
    Maybe I will just buy some USB speakers instead. Any recommendations?
     
  10. jbauman5

    jbauman5

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    121
    Mobo:
    GA-X99-UD4
    CPU:
    5960x @ 4.2
    Graphics:
    2 x 980TI
    Jan 9, 2015 at 12:00 PM #90
    jbauman5

    jbauman5

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    121
    Mobo:
    GA-X99-UD4
    CPU:
    5960x @ 4.2
    Graphics:
    2 x 980TI
    I was just looking at the "Sabrent AU-EMAC 2.1 Audio Sound Card Adapter"...comes with a USB extension cable too... Which is nice... I think it was like 8 bucks on Amazon... I did a search for "USB audio adapter mac" ...there are a few highly rated plug and play ones....

    Please let me know if you go this route and how it goes...

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page