Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] Gigabyte Designare Z390 (Thunderbolt 3) + i7-9700K + AMD RX 580

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
20,475
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I can boot windows 11 from the bios using the windows boot manager which is not too cumbersome i guess. Not sure why OC won’t boot it any more
When we enable AppleVTD (which is required for Ethernet ports in macOS Monterey and newer), we replace the standard DMAR table provided by BIOS. This causes the problem you reported when booting Windows from OpenCore. However, I have not encountered this problem myself.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
20,475
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Last edited:

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
20,475
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes, of Course.
Method DTGP is present in that SSDT, so now let's do this:
  • Post screenshot of OpenCore Configurator --> ACPI
  • Run this command and post bootlog.txt from the Documents folder:
Bash:
log show --last boot | head -1500 > ~/Documents/bootlog.txt
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2021
Messages
41
Motherboard
Intel NUC10i5FNH
CPU
i5-10210U
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Method DTGP is present in that SSDT, so now let's do this:
  • Post screenshot of OpenCore Configurator --> ACPI
  • Run this command and post bootlog.txt from the Documents folder:
Bash:
log show --last boot | head -1500 > ~/Documents/bootlog.txt
Schermata 2022-09-01 alle 18.55.58.png



Bootlog attached
 

Attachments

  • bootlog.txt
    239.7 KB · Views: 11

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
20,475
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The ACPI patch may not have been applied properly or enabled. Please post screenshot of the following, but widen the window so we can see all of the columns:
  • OpenCore Configurator --> ACPI --> Patch
Code:
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Error:
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Error:
(AppleACPIPlatform) [_L6F]
(AppleACPIPlatform) [_L6F]
(AppleACPIPlatform)  Namespace lookup failure, AE_ALREADY_EXISTS
(AppleACPIPlatform)  Namespace lookup failure, AE_ALREADY_EXISTS
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/dswload-462)
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/dswload-462)
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Exception: AE_ALREADY_EXISTS,
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Exception: AE_ALREADY_EXISTS,
(AppleACPIPlatform) During name lookup/catalog
(AppleACPIPlatform) During name lookup/catalog
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/psobject-310)
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/psobject-310)
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Exception: AE_ALREADY_EXISTS,
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Exception: AE_ALREADY_EXISTS,
(AppleACPIPlatform) (SSDT:TbtOnPCH) while loading table
(AppleACPIPlatform) (SSDT:TbtOnPCH) while loading table
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/tbxfload-319)
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/tbxfload-319)
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Error:
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Error:
(AppleACPIPlatform) 1 table load failures, 15 successful
(AppleACPIPlatform) 1 table load failures, 15 successful
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2021
Messages
41
Motherboard
Intel NUC10i5FNH
CPU
i5-10210U
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
The ACPI patch may not have been applied properly or enabled. Please post screenshot of the following, but widen the window so we can see all of the columns:
  • OpenCore Configurator --> ACPI --> Patch
Code:
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Error:
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Error:
(AppleACPIPlatform) [_L6F]
(AppleACPIPlatform) [_L6F]
(AppleACPIPlatform)  Namespace lookup failure, AE_ALREADY_EXISTS
(AppleACPIPlatform)  Namespace lookup failure, AE_ALREADY_EXISTS
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/dswload-462)
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/dswload-462)
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Exception: AE_ALREADY_EXISTS,
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Exception: AE_ALREADY_EXISTS,
(AppleACPIPlatform) During name lookup/catalog
(AppleACPIPlatform) During name lookup/catalog
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/psobject-310)
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/psobject-310)
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Exception: AE_ALREADY_EXISTS,
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Exception: AE_ALREADY_EXISTS,
(AppleACPIPlatform) (SSDT:TbtOnPCH) while loading table
(AppleACPIPlatform) (SSDT:TbtOnPCH) while loading table
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/tbxfload-319)
(AppleACPIPlatform)  (20160930/tbxfload-319)
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Error:
(AppleACPIPlatform) ACPI Error:
(AppleACPIPlatform) 1 table load failures, 15 successful
(AppleACPIPlatform) 1 table load failures, 15 successful
Here is the full screenshot
Schermata 2022-09-01 alle 20.08.59.png
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
20,475
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here is the full screenshotView attachment 554153
We need to uncheck the last ACPI patch ("_E2C to XE2C") and add this one:
  • Find: 5F 4C 36 46
  • Replace: 58 4C 36 46
  • Comment: Change _L6F to XL6F
Please post a screenshot after making this change, then reboot and see what happens...
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2021
Messages
41
Motherboard
Intel NUC10i5FNH
CPU
i5-10210U
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
We need to uncheck the last ACPI patch ("_E2C to XE2C") and add this one:
  • Find: 5F 4C 36 46
  • Replace: 58 4C 36 46
  • Comment: Change _L6F to XL6F
Please post a screenshot after making this change, then reboot and see what happens...
I have corrected the rename as per screenshot
Schermata 2022-09-01 alle 20.50.45.png

the TB3 part is loaded from the PC is OFF

the TB3 device does not detect me in the system info

Schermata 2022-09-01 alle 20.53.29.png

From the PCI list, it loads the TB3 components for me, however by unplug / plug, it no longer loads the components.
Schermata 2022-09-01 alle 20.53.43.png

IOREG attached.

(With another EFI where I use external DTPG, with SSDT Tb3 v1, Hotplug work stable only with the first Rename)

Also the DP / HDMI port via Hub TB3 does not work for me
 

Attachments

  • MacBook Pro.ioreg
    9.9 MB · Views: 3
Top