Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] Gigabyte Designare Z390 (Thunderbolt 3) + i7-9700K + AMD RX 580

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,981
Motherboard
Asus Z690 ProArt Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Welp... I made a new EFI for the Z370 (iMP1,1)that's very much like my semi-identical Z390 build (iMac19,1), but I can't get the RX580 into a low power state. This Z370 is going to be my VSL Orchestral Node and it will be controlled via Screen Sharing over Ethernet, and connected to the Z390 (the Pro tools rig). I have an HDMI dummy plug for the Z370.
If you suspect that the RX580 SSDT is not being injected properly in the Z370 system, please post the System DSDT from MaciASL. It will tell us whether the PCI path for slot 1 is the same as that on Z390 Designare.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
1,041
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KS
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac mini
  5. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. iBook
  3. Power Mac
  4. PowerBook
  5. Quadra
  6. SE/30
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
If you suspect that the RX580 SSDT is not being injected properly in the Z370 system, please post the System DSDT from MaciASL. It will tell us whether the PCI path for slot 1 is the same as that on Z390 Designare.
That was a little embarrassing: I've never done that before. I generated one from the Z370 after looking up the TDP for the 8700K. I hope I did it right. The first one is a .dsl file, the second the .aml output from MaciASL, the third one I made on the Z390 for comparison.
 
Last edited:

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,981
Motherboard
Asus Z690 ProArt Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
That was a little embarrassing: I've never done that before. I generated one from the Z370 after looking up the TDP for the 8700K. I hope I did it right. The first one is a .dsl file, the second the .aml output from MaciASL, the third one I made on the Z390 for comparison.
Just download latest build of MaciASL from GitHub and launch it on the Z370 system. It will automatically open the System DSDT. Simply save that file (.dsl format) and post.
Screen Shot 2021-07-10 at 10.22.18 PM.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
1,041
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KS
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac mini
  5. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. iBook
  3. Power Mac
  4. PowerBook
  5. Quadra
  6. SE/30
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

Attachments

  • Z370 System SSDT.aml
    932 bytes · Views: 15
Last edited:

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,981
Motherboard
Asus Z690 ProArt Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks. That's how the files were generated. Before, I'd only used MaciASL to edit Thunderbolt patches:
That's not the DSDT. That's the SATA SSDT.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,981
Motherboard
Asus Z690 ProArt Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@jiffyslot,

Arg, I should have said to save it as a .dsl file instead of .aml. Most DSDT files generate compiler errors when we try to compile them in isolation. Will fix my earlier post...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
1,041
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KS
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac mini
  5. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Classic
  2. iBook
  3. Power Mac
  4. PowerBook
  5. Quadra
  6. SE/30
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@jiffyslot,

Arg, I should have said to save it as a .dsl file instead of .aml. Most DSDT files generate compiler errors when we try to compile them in isolated. Will fix my earlier post...
Let me repost what I made the first time (the .dsl file):
 

Attachments

  • System DSDT.dsl
    1.4 MB · Views: 22
Joined
Jul 11, 2021
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
Intel i9 9900K
Graphics
AMD Radeon Vega 56
@CaseySJ @Elias64Fr

I FIXED MY USB ISSUES!!!!

I now have full TB3 with Antelope and all working USB2/3 and Networking!!!!!!

I had to set ReleaseUSBOwnership in OCConfig to true!


The Antelope Remote Control Panel still disconnects from my main rig after 2 minutes. I am going to order more ram tonight to see if I can run more than 2x 8gb sticks.
How did you make your Antelope device works with TB. I have almost same config with yours. Mine is clover build, do I need to convert it to Open Core. If yes how? Sorry for my questions , I’m very new on this things.
 
Top