Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] Gigabyte Designare Z390 (Thunderbolt 3) + i7-9700K + AMD RX 580

Joined
Feb 7, 2014
Messages
33
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i5 9600K
Graphics
2x RX580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
*sigh* I'm embarrassed to ask this question, but I'm using HackinDROM App to test upgrade via USB stick from 0.6.4. - I'm being very conservative in this upgrade, not changing any hardware just to see if 0.7.1 is safe for my setup.

So far everything is working properly, but.... I've lost the option to reset NVRAM from the opencore boot menu, i've gone into 'Misc' 'Tools' and 'ResetSystem' is enabled.

I've attached my config.plist, what did I miss?

thanks in advance.
Matt
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    37.9 KB · Views: 30

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
18,943
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
*sigh* I'm embarrassed to ask this question, but I'm using HackinDROM App to test upgrade via USB stick from 0.6.4. - I'm being very conservative in this upgrade, not changing any hardware just to see if 0.7.1 is safe for my setup.

So far everything is working properly, but.... I've lost the option to reset NVRAM from the opencore boot menu, i've gone into 'Misc' 'Tools' and 'ResetSystem' is enabled.

I've attached my config.plist, what did I miss?

thanks in advance.
Matt
You already have AllowNvramReset checked on, so just press space bar at OpenCore Picker, and "Reset NVRAM" will be the last option on the right.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2014
Messages
33
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i5 9600K
Graphics
2x RX580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You already have AllowNvramReset checked on, so just press space bar at OpenCore Picker, and "Reset NVRAM" will be the last option on the right.
Ah! Thank you, lots of changes since the last time I updated. I'm kind of surprised that the system booted, but I'm still not sure I'm using the updated OC / config list. I say that because I still can't get a debug log showing during boot up and there is not debug log file in the root of the USB stick or my hard disk EFI folder. I'll keep digging in.
thanks for the space bar info!
Matt
 
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
1,301
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KF
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Ah! Thank you, lots of changes since the last time I updated. I'm kind of surprised that the system booted, but I'm still not sure I'm using the updated OC / config list. I say that because I still can't get a debug log showing during boot up and there is not debug log file in the root of the USB stick or my hard disk EFI folder. I'll keep digging in.
thanks for the space bar info!
Matt
You can check OpenCore boot loader version which booted your system in HackinDROM App

Screen Shot 2021-07-06 at 16.35.58.png
 
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
1,301
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KF
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
What's interesting is it says intel wifi which I didn't think I had enabled.
If you have Broadcom WiFi (Fenvi Youbo..) then select Z390 Designare instead of Z390 Designare OpenIntelWireless, and select Broadcom in Wifi selector
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
196
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Xtreme
CPU
i9-9900
Graphics
RX-580
any chance you will add aorus xtreme MB to hackindrom soon
 
Top