Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] Gigabyte Designare Z390 (Thunderbolt 3) + i7-9700K + AMD RX 580

Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Messages
442
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UP4
CPU
i7-3930
Graphics
WX4100
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Hi - Removed current Tb SSDt - replaced with attachment - thank you for that - no change - except now PCI bus doesnt list Focusrite TB device and Gigabyte as you can see from my png b4 and after - really appreciate your assistance
 

Attachments

  • focusrite pci bus.png
    focusrite pci bus.png
    175.5 KB · Views: 38
  • PCI with Hackindrom.png
    PCI with Hackindrom.png
    83 KB · Views: 39
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
1,188
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KF
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Hi - Removed current Tb SSDt - replaced with attachment - thank you for that - no change - except now PCI bus doesnt list Focusrite TB device and Gigabyte as you can see from my png b4 and after - really appreciate your assistance
can you upload your IOReg after replacing the new SSDT please?
 
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Messages
442
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UP4
CPU
i7-3930
Graphics
WX4100
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
@Inqnuam - here it is - my card is in slot 5 by the way
 

Attachments

  • hackindrom.ioreg
    9.2 MB · Views: 30
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Messages
442
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UP4
CPU
i7-3930
Graphics
WX4100
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
@Inqnuam - Hi Loaded it - thanks again - PCI devices now listed ok again - no change to the Focusrite though. Blackmagic Mini Monitor hanging off the same bus working fine....The device isn't faulty - here's my io reg after the change
 

Attachments

  • Latest.ioreg
    9.3 MB · Views: 35
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
1,188
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KF
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
@Inqnuam - Hi Loaded it - thanks again - PCI devices now listed ok again - no change to the Focusrite though. Blackmagic Mini Monitor hanging off the same bus working fine....The device isn't faulty - here's my io reg after the change


@CaseySJ
what I changed from your "original" SSDT:

Slot number (cosmetic effect) from "Built In" to "Slot-5" and set a correct Buffer ("0x09" to "0x07")

Using HackinDROM I updated the entier ThunderboltDROM with TB Bus ID 0
Vendor name: Apple Inc.
Device name: Macintosh

added ThunderboltConfig section
changed Package (0x0F) to "0x11"



Sorry my "competences" stops here
Maybe Casey can help you
 
Joined
Sep 11, 2012
Messages
442
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UP4
CPU
i7-3930
Graphics
WX4100
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
@Inqnuam - grateful for your time and input....hopefully I can get past this.....
 
Joined
Aug 8, 2012
Messages
29
Motherboard
Z390 Designare
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. Mac mini
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Top