Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] Gigabyte Designare Z390 (Thunderbolt 3) + i7-9700K + AMD RX 580

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,985
Motherboard
Asus Z690 ProArt Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
actually weird because with every build shutdown was almost instant. After catalina it takes a longer time then what I was used to...Thanks for the reply!
If it makes you feel any better, this is my shutdown time measured 7 minutes ago:

IMG_1105.PNG
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,985
Motherboard
Asus Z690 ProArt Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks Casey Done and Done (Still dosen't work)
The SmallTree driver did not load. The output should look like this:
Screen Shot 2020-03-25 at 2.56.21 PM.png

Are you sure you're booting from the right disk? Press F12 at the BIOS Splash Screen and intentionally select the internal MacOS SSD. Something else to try is a CMOS Reset (which also requires configuring BIOS parameters again).
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
70
Motherboard
Z390
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 580
Haha you are really a good fellow helping people like me. And for the record. I noticed that the shutdown is now much slower. Older version is instant shutdown. Less than a second. It's nice that you show your shutdown time. But still wondering why the shutdown is suddenly slower now in catalina. Just asking. And didnt you notice this difference in older builds/versions of osx and new builds/catalina? Or am I just a freak?
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2020
Messages
56
Motherboard
Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Hi Casey,

When updating Clover Bootloader, just to confirm, I should open the config.plist in the Cover folder EFI. Then goto Install/Update. Click Cloverx64.efi.

When I update will there be a similar customise install screen as per fresh Catalina install and should the default install be sufficient?

Currently I cannot update via Clover due to a problem with the server. To use the downloaded installer from Github do I need my EFI mounted? do I select the default install? Will the installer automatically find my EFI and update the bootloader?
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2019
Messages
48
Motherboard
Gigabyte z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
I prefer to download those kexts from the Acidanthera GitHub site and just copy the .kext files into CLOVER/kexts/other.
Thanks Casey. On the Acidanthera GitHub site, I can find the repositories but not the individual kext files. Actually I eventually found lilu.kext but not WhateverGreen and AppleALC kext files. What am I missing?

Edit: Nevermind, I found them on the releases page of the repositories. Thanks again!
 
Last edited:

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,985
Motherboard
Asus Z690 ProArt Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Haha you are really a good fellow helping people like me. And for the record. I noticed that the shutdown is now much slower. Older version is instant shutdown. Less than a second. It's nice that you show your shutdown time. But still wondering why the shutdown is suddenly slower now in catalina. Just asking. And didnt you notice this difference in older builds/versions of osx and new builds/catalina? Or am I just a freak?
An instant shutdown sounds like a problem. It should not shutdown instantly.
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
70
Motherboard
Z390
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 580
An instant shutdown sounds like a problem. It should not shutdown instantly.

All my builds shut down like that. Circle that is spinning. Shutdown in 1 second. But hey. Im not going to be a douche. THanks and Ill leave it this way. Thanks again for the help you gave me. System really is working great. Thats the most important. So thanks again!.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,985
Motherboard
Asus Z690 ProArt Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Casey,

When updating Clover Bootloader, just to confirm, I should open the config.plist in the Cover folder EFI. Then goto Install/Update. Click Cloverx64.efi.

When I update will there be a similar customise install screen as per fresh Catalina install and should the default install be sufficient?

Currently I cannot update via Clover due to a problem with the server. To use the downloaded installer from Github do I need my EFI mounted? do I select the default install? Will the installer automatically find my EFI and update the bootloader?
Instructions are in the Catalina Mini-Guide: Step 1 Bullet #4. That procedure can be used at any time to update Clover.
 
Joined
May 15, 2013
Messages
4
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
XFX Radeon RX 5700 XT
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello, I would like to find the solution for iMessage and FaceTime to work for me.

I thought that asking this question in this post was the right thing to do. After passing through the hands of supposed experts at other sites. I have paid one of them, a supposed Hackintosh expert, and got nothing. This person did not like anything besides that she speaks very badly of the people of "https://www.tonymacx86.com/".

I have also chosen this site, because my hackintosh PC is mostly based on the same hardware as the one in this post and following this guide:


Help please @CaseySJ.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Dec 13, 2013
Messages
117
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 6900 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@CaseySJ Is there a way to hide the boot code process? This is what I see everytime my hackintosh boots. I've checked my boot flags and they are from your Clean Install Mini-Guide. Thanks.
IMG_1561.jpeg


1585175644703.png
 
Top