Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] Gigabyte Designare Z390 (Thunderbolt 3) + i7-9700K + AMD RX 580

Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
522
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900KF
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Ok so all it took was for me to 1. Set Boot Disk in preferences again 2. reboot 3. reset NVRAM again and all works A-OK now. Showing 0.6.7

Thanks for your help :)

Maybe you have 2 EFI volumes, one with 0.6.6 and the other with 0.6.7...
 
Joined
Feb 22, 2018
Messages
141
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 Designare
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580 & WX7100
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm having a confusing issue.
I updated to Big Sur, and came to perform a clone using Carbon Copy Cloner.
The cloned hard drive is named "Clone" in disk utility and CCC, however when I boot in, OpenCore shows two macOS drives.
Any idea what I've done?
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-03-06 at 5.34.45 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-03-06 at 5.34.45 PM.png
    207.2 KB · Views: 13
  • tempImageHgjJRd.png
    tempImageHgjJRd.png
    11.1 MB · Views: 16
  • Screen Shot 2021-03-06 at 5.34.52 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-03-06 at 5.34.52 PM.png
    329 KB · Views: 11

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
15,850
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm having a confusing issue.
I updated to Big Sur, and came to perform a clone using Carbon Copy Cloner.
The cloned hard drive is named "Clone" in disk utility and CCC, however when I boot in, OpenCore shows two macOS drives.
Any idea what I've done?
Please see:
Screen Shot 2021-03-07 at 10.00.32 AM.png
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2019
Messages
34
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i5-9600k
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Platform ID is not right. Can you please post your config.plist with serial numbers removed from SMBIOS section?
Hey @CaseySJ, here is attached, thank you so much for your help :)
 

Attachments

  • mem-config.plist
    26 KB · Views: 17
Joined
Jan 1, 2020
Messages
11
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KS
Graphics
RX 5700 XT / RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
** To Fix OpenCore Version Reporting **

Please make the following change to config.plist and reboot. Will add this to all OC 0.6.8 EFIs next month (April).
full
Sadly, this didn't work for me :( Hackintool and OpenCoreConfigurator still see 0.6.7 despite doing the above and resetting NVRAM.

I think I'll just run as is until next month when 0.6.8 hits. Everything seems to be working fine.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
15,850
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey @CaseySJ, here is attached, thank you so much for your help :)
Please try the attached config.plist:
  • Copy serial numbers back into SMBIOS
  • Rename to config.plist or leave the name as-is and choose it explicitly from Clover Boot Menu
 

Attachments

  • mem-config.plist
    26.4 KB · Views: 19

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
15,850
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Sadly, this didn't work for me :( Hackintool and OpenCoreConfigurator still see 0.6.7 despite doing the above and resetting NVRAM.

I think I'll just run as is until next month when 0.6.8 hits. Everything seems to be working fine.
OpenCore 0.6.7 is the current version. That's what you should see in Hackintool and OCC.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2013
Messages
101
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello Mr Casey !! :)

In one of your posts you say that removing AudioDxe.efi is likely to speed up the opening of the OpenCore boot menu ... I did it, but unfortunately, the boot stops at the BIOS splash without my being able to do anything ... it seems to want AudioDxe passionately ...
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
15,850
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello Mr Casey !! :)

In one of your posts you say that removing AudioDxe.efi is likely to speed up the opening of the OpenCore boot menu ... I did it, but unfortunately, the boot stops at the BIOS splash without my being able to do anything ... it seems to want AudioDxe passionately ...
Please try unchecking AudioSupport as shown.
Screen Shot 2021-03-07 at 12.01.12 PM.png
 
Top