Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] GA-Z77-D3H + AMD RADEON R7 260x

Joined
Nov 1, 2011
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87-D3HP
CPU
I5 4440
Graphics
Integrated Graphics
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I had similar results with Dolphin on Windows for the Wii games (game GPU).
Maybe Dolphin has issues with demanding games.

Are you running 10.12 with the 260x?

Thanks in advance.



I really enjoyed my R7 260x running on OS 10.10 / 10.11 !!
But I'm unhappy with FPS in 3d apps !!
The Official Working Frequency of this Card
The graph is in the minino of 1,000MHz reaching 1,500 with over clock !!
I noticed that here it is working with clock locked at 150MHz

Is there any solution to fix this?

 
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
12
Motherboard
OSX el captan 10.11
CPU
core i7
Graphics
R7 260x 2gb 0x66581002
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
[QUOTE = "SwatGuard, post: 1485692, member: 252188"] Eu tive resultados semelhantes com o Dolphin no Windows para os jogos Wii (GPU do jogo).
Talvez Dolphin tenha problemas com jogos exigentes.

Você está executando 10,12 com o 260x?

Agradecemos antecipadamente. [/ QUOTE]
10.10.3
I had similar results with Dolphin on Windows for the Wii games (game GPU).
Maybe Dolphin has issues with demanding games.

Are you running 10.12 with the 260x?

Thanks in advance.

Hello! I'm using dual boot with OS 10.10.3 / 10.11.3 it's okay I just did not like the Management the frequency gets stuck at 150 MHz is eternally around 50FPS with 2 Display, s and 60FPS with 1 more display of rest I'm Happy
 
Joined
May 31, 2013
Messages
18
Motherboard
ASUS H81M-K
CPU
Intel Core i5-4460 Haswell
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
My monitor (ASUS VH242S) only has 1 VGA port but my R7 260X has only 2 DVI ports. I connected them via VGA to DVI-A adapter.

I changed AMD8000Controller and AMDRadeonX4000 kexts but I still get recognized as 7MB graphics adapter and everything is glitchy and I have no transparency effects. Is it because of the ports or I'm doing something else wrong? I'm willing to reinstall the whole thing and try again if that's necessary.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2013
Messages
12
Motherboard
OSX el captan 10.11
CPU
core i7
Graphics
R7 260x 2gb 0x66581002
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
My monitor (ASUS VH242S) only has 1 VGA port but my R7 260X has only 2 DVI ports. I connected them via VGA to DVI-A adapter.

I changed AMD8000Controller and AMDRadeonX4000 kexts but I still get recognized as 7MB graphics adapter and everything is glitchy and I have no transparency effects. Is it because of the ports or I'm doing something else wrong? I'm willing to reinstall the whole thing and try again if that's necessary.

Inject false ID 6640 with clover configurator that recognizes your GPU

http://mackie100projects.altervista.org/
 

Attachments

  • clover1.png
    clover1.png
    228.4 KB · Views: 706
  • clover2.png
    clover2.png
    186.1 KB · Views: 665
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
1
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I'm completely lost. I modified the plist but I can't save changes. Does this not work on a Mac? I'm trying to get r7 260x to work in my Mac Pro 2,1
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2017
Messages
1
CPU
G3258
Graphics
R7 260x
R7 260x 100% Working on 10.10 and 10.11 with 2 DVI-D and DVI-I Monitors

1 DVI-I cable for HDMI $3 Dollars each
2 DVI-D cable for VGA $2 Dollar each
GPU is http://www.pcyes.com.br/produtos/placa-de-video/hammer-r7-260x

No Change any system kext use the originals inject the settings in the clover configurator

SMBIOS=iMac15,1
FakeID=0x66401002
VRAM= 2048
VideoPorts=4
ATIConnectorsController=8000

ATIConnectorsData=000400000403000000010300120403030004000004030000000101001102010100040000040300000001020021030202000400000403000000010400220504040004000004030000000105001000050500040000040300000001060020010606

ATIConnectorsPatch=000800000002000000010200220502030004000004030000000101011204010100040000040300000001060021030202040000001402000000010300110203040004000004030000000105001000050504000000140200000001040110000406

KextstoPatch
name=AMD8000Controller
Fnd*HEX=000400000403000000010300120403030004000004030000000101001102010100040000040300000001020021030202000400000403000000010400220504040004000004030000000105001000050500040000040300000001060020010606
Replace*HEX=000800000002000000010200220502030004000004030000000101011204010100040000040300000001060021030202040000001402000000010300110203040004000004030000000105001000050504000000140200000001040110000406
I tried everything copied and pasted everything you said still can't get it to work faked I'd
R7 260x 100% Working on 10.10 and 10.11 with 2 DVI-D and DVI-I Monitors

1 DVI-I cable for HDMI $3 Dollars each
2 DVI-D cable for VGA $2 Dollar each
GPU is http://www.pcyes.com.br/produtos/placa-de-video/hammer-r7-260x

No Change any system kext use the originals inject the settings in the clover configurator

SMBIOS=iMac15,1
FakeID=0x66401002
VRAM= 2048
VideoPorts=4
ATIConnectorsController=8000

ATIConnectorsData=000400000403000000010300120403030004000004030000000101001102010100040000040300000001020021030202000400000403000000010400220504040004000004030000000105001000050500040000040300000001060020010606

ATIConnectorsPatch=000800000002000000010200220502030004000004030000000101011204010100040000040300000001060021030202040000001402000000010300110203040004000004030000000105001000050504000000140200000001040110000406

KextstoPatch
name=AMD8000Controller
Fnd*HEX=000400000403000000010300120403030004000004030000000101001102010100040000040300000001020021030202000400000403000000010400220504040004000004030000000105001000050500040000040300000001060020010606
Replace*HEX=000800000002000000010200220502030004000004030000000101011204010100040000040300000001060021030202040000001402000000010300110203040004000004030000000105001000050504000000140200000001040110000406
I tried everything you said you see anything wrong help please
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20170615_180856538.jpg
    IMG_20170615_180856538.jpg
    7 MB · Views: 472
  • IMG_20170615_180847979.jpg
    IMG_20170615_180847979.jpg
    4.9 MB · Views: 457
  • IMG_20170615_180834051.jpg
    IMG_20170615_180834051.jpg
    5.2 MB · Views: 446
  • IMG_20170615_180800751.jpg
    IMG_20170615_180800751.jpg
    8.3 MB · Views: 436
Joined
Mar 3, 2011
Messages
111
Motherboard
ASUS H270 Plus
CPU
i5-7600K
Graphics
AMD RX 570 4 GB
I am on Quad Core cpu (no internal GPU).
Question:
Can R7 260X work without other gpu (internal cpu) or gpu helper card running el Capitan (or Sierra) I read seomewhere about the need of helper cards/ cpu with gpu - but cant find the information anymore?
 
Joined
May 6, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
OEM Intel H61
CPU
i5 3470
Graphics
GTX 660
Hi everyone, manage to get it work. i added the 0x66581002 to both AMD8000Controller.kext and AMDRadeonX4000.kext
But i did it first with AMD8000Controller.kext rebooted kinda work.
Then with AMDRadeonX4000.kext i added 0x66581002 to multiple IOPCIMatch Keys
Rebooted it work.
thank you soo much

which IOPCIMatch Keys in AMDRadeonX4000.kext did you add the string to?

Also I have the worst trouble getting QE/CI to work for the R7 260x in Sierra, can anyone help?

EDIT: So the R7 260x is a Bonaire architecture GPU. I wish I knew that before I update the string for every Match Key, will update when I am able to get my system to boot up
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 22, 2019
Messages
2
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 9020 SF
CPU
Intel Core i7 4790
Graphics
Integrated graphics
I don't have amd8000 kext and the x3000 one...
 
Top