Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS!] CLOVER - Yosemite(10.10.5) on Intel i7 - 4790K, Mobo - Asus Z97-A, MSI - 760GTX

Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
37
Motherboard
ASUS Z-97-A Mother Board
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
NVIDIA 760 GTX 2GB
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi all,

after lots and lots of efforts and trying several installs

finally i got my Hackintosh worked.

Everything is working fine and native.

Getting 15000+ in geekbench.

I followed Clover Guide http://www.tonymacx86.com/yosemite-desktop-guides/144426-how-install-os-x-yosemite-using-clover.html

My Hardware

Intel i7 4790K
Asus Z97-A
MSI 760GTX(Twin Froz)
Audio - Realtec ALC 892(on boards)
Corsair Vengeance 8gb(4x2)
PSU - Corsair RM 850W

My Bios Settings
1. Load Setup Defaults
2. Go to - Boot in advance menu
3. Click on Secure Boot
4. Click on Advance
5. Click on Clear Keys

Thats it now you are good to install.


I used standard kext mentioned in guide.

to get audio work in my case which is ALC 892

is used following guide

http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/143757-audio-realtek-alc-applehda-guide.html

Thanks

Love you guys for amazing guides and support.

Cheers
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2015
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have the same cpu and MB, GTX 960, but never boot up.

1, BIOS:
no need to set boot to Other OS?

2, How to Customize Clover setting?

3, Should I use config.plist-GE=Yes-NVIDIA.zip replace the config.plist?


Thank you very much!
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
12,965
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have the same cpu and MB, GTX 960, but never boot up...3, Should I use config.plist-GE=Yes-NVIDIA.zip replace the config.plist?
No, use tonymacx86's config.plist-Standard.zip as the config.plist-GE=Yes-NVIDIA.zip is for older nVidia graphics cards as tonymaxc86 explains in the El Capitan guide.

config.plist-GE=Yes-NVIDIA.zip
For desktop systems with older NVIDIA graphics cards such as GeForce 8xxx, 9xxx, 2xx, 4xx, 610, and 630. Equivalent to Chimera/Chameleon GraphicsEnabler=Yes.
config.plist-Standard.zip
For desktop systems with ATI/AMD Radeon HD 5xxx, 6xxx, 7xxx, R9 2xx, 3xx, NVIDIA GeForce 6xx, 7xx, 9xx, TITAN. Equivalent to Chimera/Chameleon GraphicsEnabler=No.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
37
Motherboard
ASUS Z-97-A Mother Board
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
NVIDIA 760 GTX 2GB
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Stork is absolutely correct.

use standard one and in bios set to user default setting.

go to boot
next go to keys
and click on clear keys thats it.

after that restart and select your pendrive without UEFI written in front of it.

it will boot perfectly.

after boot do as per guide says.

and when it shows 1 sec left wait for 5-10 mins it will restart do not panic that it is stuck.

any other help let me know.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2010
Messages
37
Motherboard
ASUS Z-97-A Mother Board
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
NVIDIA 760 GTX 2GB
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I have the same cpu and MB, GTX 960, but never boot up.

1, BIOS:
no need to set boot to Other OS?

2, How to Customize Clover setting?

3, Should I use config.plist-GE=Yes-NVIDIA.zip replace the config.plist?


Thank you very much!
customize clover setting as per guide.

and for audio use guide is mentioned.

thanks
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
545
Motherboard
Asus Z390-A
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
UHD 630, RX 590
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Top