Contribute
Register

SUCCESS: ASUS Z270G + i7 7700K + NVMe + Intel HD630

Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
4
Motherboard
Asus ROG STRIX Z270G GAMING
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 8G - GV-N1080WF3OC-8GD
@thealika does your setup work on High Sierra? I am trying to get Quick Sync working but no luck so far...
I have exactly the same setup with High Sierra 10.13.1, it works great.

Here is my Multibeast 10.1.1 setup :


I don't know what is Quick Sync sorry.

WiFi on board is not working but it's normal. My front microphone input doesn't work, but the rear yes.

My real problem is the bluetooth.
--- Bluetooth 4.0 - Working
Actually it's not working for me, I can see it on the USB Device Tree :


But the Bluetooth toolbar doesn't use it :


Any idea @thealika ?
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2017
Messages
22
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z390M-PRO GAMING (WI-FI)
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Do you guys know if the new High Sierra 10.13.1 supports the wake from sleep feature using an m.2 SSD?
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,681
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
@JackRiv, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard or Make/Model, CPU and Graphics Card.
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2015
Messages
50
Motherboard
Asus ROG Z270G
CPU
Intel Core i7-7700K
Graphics
Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Do you guys know if the new High Sierra 10.13.1 supports the wake from sleep feature using an m.2 SSD?
... my Samsung m.2 SSD 960 EVO 250GB, YES :headbang:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 14, 2018
Messages
12
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
We have almost the same HW and I tried to follow your tutorial. I had to change the SMBIOS to iMac18,3 and then Sierra was installed without any issue (in your files the SMBIOS is iMac17,1 -- with this I get a no entry sign). Thanks a lot!!!

I still have to figure out how to do a clean installation of High Sierra. After going through the installer, on the first restart my computer reboots after a few seconds :( I have tried everything but it doesn't want to complete the installation. Did you try High Sierra on your machine?
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
75
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z270-HD3
CPU
i5 7600
Graphics
GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
Mac
Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi
Thanks LeoDuke. Do you have any special BIOS / Closer settings? This is my problem: here. I tried 1000 different settings and tutorials, but it reboots always at the very same point...
Corma77, any luck? I am struggling with rebooting after installation. High Sierra appears to have installed on my SSD, then when I select it in Clover, it appears to try to start, then reboots after about 10 seconds.

Good luck
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2018
Messages
12
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi

Corma77, any luck? I am struggling with rebooting after installation. High Sierra appears to have installed on my SSD, then when I select it in Clover, it appears to try to start, then reboots after about 10 seconds.

Good luck
No, I have the same issue as you have and I was not able to solve it. I gave up and installed Sierra. Sierra installation completed without problem.. Does your computer reboot exactly at the same point as mine? You can check my verbose log by clicking the link in my post above.
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2015
Messages
50
Motherboard
Asus ROG Z270G
CPU
Intel Core i7-7700K
Graphics
Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+
Mac
Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I DO NOT USE UniBeast !!!

I also don't use the new APFS :thumbdown
U ask why? - I am not professional, but here is the answer:

https://pikeralpha.wordpress.com/2017/07/04/do-i-use-apfs/

My Samsung m.2 SSD 960 EVO 250GB is formated as a GUID-Partitionstable + Mac OS Extended (journaled).

In BIOS I use:
- Load Optimized Defaults
- enable XHCI Hand-off
- OS type is set to Other OS
- VT-d is deactivated
- SATA Mode is AHCI
- Boot options is set to UEFI
- Fast + Secure Boot is deactivated

... nothing more.

My system is VANILLA INSTALLATION and works perfect !!!
 
Top