Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] ASUS Z270 ROG Maximus IX Hero - i7-7700K - 32GB RAM - Intel HD 630

Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
1,094
Motherboard
ASUS Z270 ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The only precompiled version (d1 or later) I can find is on an Italian board, and despite creating an account, I'm still not allowed to download the file. And the Insanely Mac page which should have one is a 404.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,243
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
1,094
Motherboard
ASUS Z270 ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you for that. I used Hackintool to download & compile the current version, installed it along with the few current kext updates, rebooted. Still have the same issue - upload speed is limited, but, download speed is just fine...
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,243
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you for that. I used Hackintool to download & compile the current version, installed it along with the few current kext updates, rebooted. Still have the same issue - upload speed is limited, but, download speed is just fine...

Are you testing WAN speeds or LAN speeds? LAN speed tests should be more reliable. Try transferring files to and from another computer or a NAS over gigabit ethernet.
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
1,094
Motherboard
ASUS Z270 ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This would be WAN. The download speed is about 1/10th of what it should be, and seeing that upload speed is "correct" (and good on other computers), there has to be some other issue.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,243
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This would be WAN. The download speed is about 1/10th of what it should be, and seeing that upload speed is "correct" (and good on other computers), there has to be some other issue.

Test speeds on LAN to make sure IntelMausiEthernet is working right. If LAN speeds suffer from the same issue, then it could very well be a hackintosh issue. If LAN speeds are good, it may be a software issue or macOS issue.

You already know it's not a hardware issue because speeds are good in Windows.
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
1,094
Motherboard
ASUS Z270 ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Lan speed good - copied 621mb file in about 5 seconds.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,243
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Lan speed good - copied 621mb file in about 5 seconds.

Then, I would have to assume it's software related. Maybe a browser plugin that you're using? Maybe try WAN speed tests with different browsers? Maybe firewall related?
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
1,094
Motherboard
ASUS Z270 ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Tried speed test with Opera (I use Firefox most of the time here at the office), same result.
 

pastrychef

Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2013
Messages
17,243
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K OC'd @ 5.0GHz
Graphics
Vega 56 (Bios flashed to 64)
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. Power Mac
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Tried speed test with Opera (I use Firefox most of the time here at the office), same result.

Which site are you using to test speeds?
 
Top