[Success] Asus Maximus VII Hero, i7-4790K with working iMessage and FaceTime

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Guides' started by subbame, Sep 20, 2017.

1. subbame

subbame

CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4790K
    Sep 20, 2017 at 5:49 PM #1
    subbame

subbame

CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4790K
    I am sorry about my English as I am bad in English. I am a freelance developer and I have been using my hackintosh for all my coding works. I did not have any issue. Since I have learned so many things from tonymacx86 forum so I finally decided to write a tutorial that might help someone. If you have any questions make sure to leave them in the thread. I will try to reply as much as I can.

I have never touched a real macOS device so I had to start from Virtual macOS. Now I always have one dedicated USB with all the installation files ready if I need it anytime. I am planning to do a tutorial on how to do it using a Virtual Machine but due to my English and writing skills, I have not started.

What is working:

1. Ethernet
    2. Facetime and iMessage
    2. HDMI (I have monitor connected via HDMI port and it has speakers), Front Panel and Back panel Audio
    3. All US 2 and 3 (Front and Back) ports. I have 1 Mouse, 1 Keyboard, 1 External 3.0 hard drive, 1 TP link Wifi adaptor and 1 HP printer are connected all the time. I did not have any issue so far.
    4. No issue with Sleep and Wake.
    5. I also have two 1tb each internal hard drive, one 128GB SSD (Where macOS High Sierra is installed) and two 500GB disks attached to the motherboard.

My System Configuration:
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
    Motherboard: Asus Maximus VII Hero
    Ram: 2 x 8GB Corsair

Preparation:

Since I already had macOS Sierra installed and working I just downloaded the High Sierra by enrolling as a developer. Once downloaded I formatted a 16GB USB device using Disk Utility. I set the name of the volume as USB, Mac OS Extended (Journaled) as format and GUID Partition Map Scheme.