Contribute
Register

[Success] 11.0 Big Sur Public Beta Installation

Joined
Jun 30, 2013
Messages
59
Motherboard
HP ProBook 430 G6 - OC
CPU
i5+ 8265U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Oct 5, 2013
Messages
90
Motherboard
HP 15-bs212
CPU
i7-7500U
Graphics
HD 620 (1366x768)
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Look at this may help you out:


Hi. I have tried several times with OpenCore to solve the HD 620 graphic acceleration problem with Hakintool, testing the different patches but it always indicated HD 620 4Mb. What I need to solve are the graphics, trakpad and screen brightness, to be able to use OpenCore well in Big Sur Beta. At the moment I have returned to Catalina 10.15.6 using Clover, and everything works 100%. I hope Big Sur uses Clover. Because OpenCore made my head ache, jaja. :banghead:
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2013
Messages
59
Motherboard
HP ProBook 430 G6 - OC
CPU
i5+ 8265U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Updated Big Sur PB2 directly via software update flawlessly with OpenCore 0.6.1. Everything works great more stable and smooth.
 

Attachments

  • Untitled.png
    Untitled.png
    2.3 MB · Views: 76
Joined
Aug 6, 2015
Messages
175
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 850 G5
CPU
i5-8350U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@revans Did you make clean install or upgrade from 10.15? I just reading Dortania instructions and there is mention, that I need to do fresh install...
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2013
Messages
59
Motherboard
HP ProBook 430 G6 - OC
CPU
i5+ 8265U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@revans Did you make clean install or upgrade from 10.15? I just reading Dortania instructions and there is mention, that I need to do fresh install...
Works to both in my case, first I tried upgraded Catalina 10.15.6 installed (SSD NVME) from USB BIg Sur installer to avoid losing data and apps. Second, I did fresh install to (SSD SATA) from USB BIg Sur installer too.
at the end I decided to used SSD NVME for Big Sur, and SSD SATa for Windows.
for both installation method, I had to disable wifi & bluetooth (DW1820A) in BIOS to running installation process smoothly, I did same works when I upgraded directly via software update from PB1 to PB2.
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2020
Messages
66
Motherboard
HP ProBook
CPU
i5-8565U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Works to both in my case, first I tried upgraded Catalina 10.15.6 installed (SSD NVME) from USB BIg Sur installer to avoid losing data and apps. Second, I did fresh install to (SSD SATA) from USB BIg Sur installer too.
at the end I decided to used SSD NVME for Big Sur, and SSD SATa for Windows.
for both installation method, I had to disable wifi & bluetooth (DW1820A) in BIOS to running installation process smoothly, I did same works when I upgraded directly via software update from PB1 to PB2.
Ok, I want İnstall big sur public beta with opencore. But, I did not, tried your EFI, tried my Opencore EFI. I am sory.
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2015
Messages
175
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 850 G5
CPU
i5-8350U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Works to both in my case, first I tried upgraded Catalina 10.15.6 installed (SSD NVME) from USB BIg Sur installer to avoid losing data and apps. Second, I did fresh install to (SSD SATA) from USB BIg Sur installer too.
at the end I decided to used SSD NVME for Big Sur, and SSD SATa for Windows.
for both installation method, I had to disable wifi & bluetooth (DW1820A) in BIOS to running installation process smoothly, I did same works when I upgraded directly via software update from PB1 to PB2.
Thank you. I already did upgrade with prepared installation USB. I prepare my OpenCore config and everything works like a charm.
Now I have only problem with rtc-blacklist, but it's not related to this.
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2020
Messages
10
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 840 G7
CPU
i5-10210U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey Guys,
I recently got a HP Elitebook 840 G7, as I managed to get a DELL Optiplex 3060 MFF to work I wondered if I could get this to work too, currently the only things that are not working are the Keyboard, the Trackpad, Audio and Bluetooth/WIFI
As I am using the same card as @revans I wanted to ask what you exactly did to get it to work, I only saw the DeviceProperties entry but wasn't sure if it was the right entry point and nothing else that seemed "unusual" can you point me in the right direction?

I'm using the same card in my Optiplex and wasn't able to get WIFI running, Bluetooth on the other hand is working fine.
 
Top