[SUCCESS] 10.11.6; ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming, i5-6500, 760GTX

Discussion in 'El Capitan Desktop Guides' started by kristof.petho, Mar 28, 2016.

  1. EdmondHasanaj123

    EdmondHasanaj123

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Sep 13, 2016 at 2:09 AM #91
    EdmondHasanaj123

    EdmondHasanaj123

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Thank you very much for this tutorial! I am totally beginner to hackingtosh. Could you please provide kext for 10..11.6.?
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2016
  2. PsyX

    PsyX

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Sep 13, 2016 at 8:01 AM #92
    PsyX

    PsyX

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Are you saying you installed Sierra directly through the installer from the app store, or did you have to go through the entire process with clover again?

    Sorry if this is a dumb question, but this is my first time upgrading to a new OS on a Hackintosh.
     
  3. kristof.petho

    kristof.petho

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i5-6500
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX970 Strix
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 13, 2016 at 9:05 AM #93
    kristof.petho

    kristof.petho

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i5-6500
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX970 Strix
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi, I did a direct update through the App Store. All it took was 15 minutes and I was booting into Sierra. Quite incredible considering we are running Hacks, right? :)
     
  4. EdmondHasanaj123

    EdmondHasanaj123

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Sep 13, 2016 at 1:39 PM #94
    EdmondHasanaj123

    EdmondHasanaj123

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    My usb is not bootable. I have followed the tutorial, made it bootable with El Capitan and Clover/Unibeast, but once i get to select the booting device, and once i select my USB drive, then nothing, happens, it just skips to Windows! Please, can anybody help me!

    Million thanks in advance!!!
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2016
  5. coolnitman

    coolnitman

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 15, 2016 at 7:36 AM #95
    coolnitman

    coolnitman

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Hi, I have same mobo ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming but different processor i7 6700. So, Is it advisable to use same config.plist file which you have used ? And I don't have any Graphics, So I would be using Intel HD Graphics 350.
    Can you please share the link for the guide to create a USB with CLOVER. And POST Installation.
     
  6. EdmondHasanaj123

    EdmondHasanaj123

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Sep 15, 2016 at 7:57 AM #96
    EdmondHasanaj123

    EdmondHasanaj123

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    I have the same as yours but intel ethernet lan is blocking the installer
     
  7. coolnitman

    coolnitman

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 16, 2016 at 4:05 PM #97
    coolnitman

    coolnitman

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Can you please check this.

    Code (Text):

    Last login: Fri Sep 16 20:26:15 on ttys000

    Niteshs-iMac:~ n1tesh$ /Users/n1tesh/Desktop/Post\ Installation/audio_cloverALC-110_v1.0s10.command ; exit;


    Agreement

    The audio_cloverALC-110 script is for personal use only. Do not distribute

    the patch, any or all of the files or the resulting patched AppleHDA.kext

    for any reason without permission. The audio_cloverALC-110 script is

    provided as is and without any kind of warranty.


    File: audio_cloverALC-110.command_v1.0s10

    Release Mode

    Password:

    EFI partition is mounted

    System Integrity Protection status: disabled.


    OK to patch

    Confirm Realtek ALC1150 (y/n): y

    Clover Audio ID Injection (y/n): y

    Use Audio ID: 1 (y/n): y


    Download ALC1150 files ...

      % Total    % Received % Xferd  Average Speed   Time    Time     Time  Current

                                    Dload  Upload   Total   Spent    Left  Speed

    100 23555  100 23555    0     0   4452      0  0:00:05  0:00:05 --:--:--  4948

    Edit config.plist/Devices/Audio/Inject/1

    Edit config.plist/SystemParameters/InjectKexts/YES

    Download kext patches

      % Total    % Received % Xferd  Average Speed   Time    Time     Time  Current

                                    Dload  Upload   Total   Spent    Left  Speed

    100  1418  100  1418    0     0   2131      0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:--  2129

    Download config kext and install ...

      % Total    % Received % Xferd  Average Speed   Time    Time     Time  Current

                                    Dload  Upload   Total   Spent    Left  Speed

    100  3665  100  3665    0     0   5175      0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:--  5169

    Install /Volumes/EFI/EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other/realtekALC.kext

    Install System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext/ALC1150 zml files

    Fix permissions ...

    Kernel cache...

    rebuilding //System/Library/PrelinkedKernels/prelinkedkernel

    kext-dev-mode allowing invalid signature -67054 0xFFFFFFFFFFFEFA12 for kext AppleHDA.kext

    kextcache updated critical boot files, requesting launchd reboot


    Install finished, restart required.

    To save a Copy of this Terminal session: Terminal/Shell/Export Text As ...

    logout

    Saving session...

    ...copying shared history...

    ...saving history...truncating history files...

    ...completed.


    [Process completed]

     
    Audio is not working. I tried your method.
     
  8. kristof.petho

    kristof.petho

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i5-6500
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX970 Strix
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 16, 2016 at 8:21 PM #98
    kristof.petho

    kristof.petho

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i5-6500
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX970 Strix
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Should be working fine... set "Line out" in audio settings. Should be the first one.
     
  9. coolnitman

    coolnitman

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 17, 2016 at 4:42 AM #99
    coolnitman

    coolnitman

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i7-6700
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Did installation of Audio by Multibeast and now its working :)

    BTW have you implemented SSDT for CPU Management ?
    Can you please share your GeekBench score?
     
  10. PsyX

    PsyX

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Sep 18, 2016 at 10:50 PM #100
    PsyX

    PsyX

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Interesting, I tried to do this, but when it gets to the apple it takes a long time to load the installer, and then it disconnects the monitor. Not sure what the issue might be, everything is 100% working in el capitan.
     

Share This Page