Contribute
Register

Stuck at boot after clover welcome screen, Asus Z270 + i7 7700K

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
ASUS PRIME Z270-A
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070
screen shot at: https://www.dropbox.com/s/j27l3u4o4rvgbks/WechatIMG15.jpeg

Hardware:
Mother board: ASUS PRIME Z270-A
CPU: Intel I7-7700K
CPU cooler: USCorsair H115i
Memory: USCorsair Dominator Platinum DDR4 16G * 2
Power: USCorsair RM850x
SSD: SAMSUNG 960 EVO 250G M.2 NVMe SSD + SAMSUNG 850 EVO 250G SATA3 SSD
Graphics Card: ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING 1657-1860MHz 8G/8GHz GDDR5

I use UniBeast-7.0.1 to build a bootable usb drive, UEFI + NVIDIA disabled, change BIOS settings strictly as the tutorial, but as the title says, I stuck at boot screen, just showing 3 line, so disappeared

After searching, I found someone with same situation saying maybe is the memory slot order, I changed, but things didn't change

Need Help !!!!!!
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte AORUS GA-Z270X-Gaming 5 Intel Z270
CPU
Intel Core i5 7500 4x 3.40GH
Graphics
4GB Gigabyte GeForce GTX 750 Ti Windforce 2X OC Aktiv PCIe 3.0 x16 2xDVI / 2xHDMI
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I'am using OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi, that should work for you too. But another problem was the missing FakeCPUID. I set it to:

<key>FakeCPUID</key>
<string>0x0506e3</string>

Try just one at a time
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,449
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
@sinfere, please read the rules and update your profile with your build (Motherboard, CPU and Graphics Card).
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.

I use UniBeast-7.0.1 to build a bootable usb drive, UEFI + NVIDIA disabled, change BIOS settings strictly as the tutorial, but as the title says, I stuck at boot screen, just showing 3 line, so disappeared

Make sure that CsrActiveConfig is set to 0x67 not 0x03 in Clovers config.plist.
If that doesn't work, try using OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi instead of OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi.

Please note that your Kaby Lake CPU is not natively supported in macOS.
The CPU requires a FakeCPUID (with Skylake ID) to boot.

[NEW / TESTING] Intel 7th Generation Kaby Lake CPUs + 200 Series Motherboards in macOS

Kaby Lake HD620 working...
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
5
Motherboard
ASUS PRIME Z270-A
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070
@BreBo
@sinfere, please read the rules and update your profile with your build (Motherboard, CPU and Graphics Card).




Make sure that CsrActiveConfig is set to 0x67 not 0x03 in Clovers config.plist.
If that doesn't work, try using OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi instead of OsxAptioFix2Drv-64.efi.

Please note that your Kaby Lake CPU is not natively supported in macOS.
The CPU requires a FakeCPUID (with Skylake ID) to boot.

[NEW / TESTING] Intel 7th Generation Kaby Lake CPUs + 200 Series Motherboards in macOS

Kaby Lake HD620 working...

Thanks! It works, I have installed macOS successfully, but after install MultiBeast, it can't boot, even using usb(successful installation)

It seems strange, I can use usb to install successfully, but can't use it to boot newly installed macOS

It hangs at attachment shows
 

Attachments

  • WechatIMG21.jpeg
    WechatIMG21.jpeg
    170 KB · Views: 692

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,513
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
@BreBo


Thanks! It works, I have installed macOS successfully, but after install MultiBeast, it can't boot, even using usb(successful installation)

It seems strange, I can use usb to install successfully, but can't use it to boot newly installed macOS

It hangs at attachment shows

If you ran Multibeast try removing the USB Unibeast drive.
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
ASUS Prime Z270-A
CPU
intel i5-7600K
Graphics
onboard intel
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi I have a problem with my setup too, please see my hardware list below, basically I have added the FakeCPUID as above but the install hangs soon after init. see image attached.
If anyone has any suggestion, please send a reply. Thank you.

ASUS-Prime.jpg


Hardware:
CPU: intel i5-7600K 3.8
Motherboard: ASUS Prime Z270-A
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 2400MHz DDR4
HDD: Samsung Evo 500GB SSD
Cooler: Corsair Hydro H100i V2
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,449
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
@zehn, please update your profile (personal details) with your build (Motherboard, CPU and Graphics Card).
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.

Check Inject USB + FixOwnership in clover's plist.
Code:
        <key>USB</key>
        <dict>
            <key>FixOwnership</key>
            <true/>
            <key>Inject</key>
            <true/>
        </dict>
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
ASUS Prime Z270-A
CPU
intel i5-7600K
Graphics
onboard intel
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
BreBo,
Thank you for the details, do I need to add this info to the same section of the plist as the fakeCPUID stuff?
I will try these and report back.

PS: I have updated my profile as instructed.
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,449
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
BreBo,
Thank you for the details, do I need to add this info to the same section of the plist as the fakeCPUID stuff?
I will try these and report back.

Use Clover Configurator to mount your EFI partition and edit your config.plist.

usb.png
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
ASUS Prime Z270-A
CPU
intel i5-7600K
Graphics
onboard intel
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you, I am going to do this tonight after work.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top