Contribute
Register

Stuck at Attempting System Restart... MACH Reboot

Joined
Apr 30, 2018
Messages
1
Motherboard
1
CPU
2
Graphics
3
hi. i am attempting clover high sierra on a dell precision 5520 to no avail.
started with the mach reboot error, but with the DSDT->fix header enabled, it managed to move on a little further.
continued with the instruction here as far as i can, but the screen simply halt at a stop sign.
anyone has done a install on a 5520 dell? if yes, kindly post the instruction or config.

attached is the result of the error. pls help.
 

Attachments

  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    454.3 KB · Views: 283
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    276.5 KB · Views: 242
Last edited:

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,492
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
@tonylee312, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard, CPU and iGPU or Graphics Card.
If you have a prebuilt computer enter make and model instead of motherboard (Mobo).
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2013
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87M-D3H
CPU
3.49 GHz Intel Core i7
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2 GB
I have been struggling with this MACH Reboot error for a few days, and it was super frustrating. I tried literally everything recommended in this thread and others, and even re-installed OS X. I could boot to Recovery mode and into my USB installer but that was it. I could not boot to my main partition using the USB installer.

Finally I found the solution, and I wanted to post it in case anyone else had the same problem. I needed to delete FakeSMC.kext from System/Library/Extensions. I don’t know how it got there in the first place but that was all it took to fix something that nearly drove me insane!

This is one true answer! It works for me...
I just go into recovery boot, open terminal, go to the folder and delete it... rebooting and it works! Many thanks!
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2013
Messages
1
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
i5-3210M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Go into Clover Options in the Boot Menu - > theni think Binary Patching Menu---> and then enable the Apple Intel Thingy
It's woking with my laptop
HP Probook 4540s
Thanks bro!!
 
Joined
May 19, 2017
Messages
8
Motherboard
Acer XC-605 ITX
CPU
i5-4460
Graphics
GT 705
Hello all, I desperatly tried to (fresh) install 10.13.6 on my Alienware Aurora R7. I'm stuck with that error. Tried everything I could find with no luck. Can I ask for a bit of help :)
My post is here. Thanks
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2016
Messages
1
Dropping DMAR MATS tables works for me. Thanx
Me too, but I also used the old aptiofixdrv. From clover version 4077. THX. The new aptiofixdrv versions caused diffrent Kernelpanics, Kernelcache error etc.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X-Gaming GT
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GTX 1070 + GTX 970
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I had the same problem and none of this helped. Finally i could solve it by connecting my ssd to my old Macbook Pro as external drive and installed High Sierra over it until this loud error noise appears. Now i can boot into the system but the performance is very bad, the benchmarks for GPU and CPU are ridiculous. I tried to avoid a clean install but i'll go for it to improve the performance, otherwise i'll downgrade to sierra...
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2019
Messages
6
Motherboard
HP 15-r212nl
CPU
i5 5200U
Graphics
GeForce 820m
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi everyone,
I'm posting this after resolving every problem installing High Sierra but one, this one in particular. I've read all your advice and all your solutions but unfortunately they didn't work for me. I attach my Clover folder if anyone is so kind to help me i will appreciate that.
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    3.3 MB · Views: 53

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
21,260
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi everyone,
I'm posting this after resolving every problem installing High Sierra but one, this one in particular. I've read all your advice and all your solutions but unfortunately they didn't work for me. I attach my Clover folder if anyone is so kind to help me i will appreciate that.
try AptioMemoryFix in drivers64UEFI folder (remove OsxAptioFix2Drv-free2000)

also you seem to be missing FakeSMC.kext in clover/kexts/other
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2019
Messages
6
Motherboard
HP 15-r212nl
CPU
i5 5200U
Graphics
GeForce 820m
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
also you seem to be missing FakeSMC.kext in clover/kexts/other
yes i deleted it after someone said it was the solution.. but i think i did it wrong at this point
 
Top