Contribute
Register

Stuck at apple load screen

Status
Not open for further replies.

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
19,798
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Its already enabled
My final 2 suggestions:
  1. In Clover Configurator, in the bottom right of the ACPI page there's a checkbox for PluginType. Try checking that on.
  2. Try using a USB 2.0 flash disk between 8 and 32GB in size.
If boot still fails, please search the forum for "MSI H370M Bazooka" to look for answers from other owners of this board. The modified EFI from my last reply includes several modifications that will help you with the rest of the installation.

But hopefully someone with MSI experience will step into this thread to help you overcome the initial boot failure.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,711
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Did you enable XHCI Handoff or is it already enabled?

  • From the progression of your Verbose Boot screen without any definitive known error , it looks like you have a problem with Graphics.
  • Please upload your BIOS screen shots of Graphics Related Options you have chosen of Integrated Graphics.[See image]
  • Your CLOVER/kexts/Other has no kexts to support Graphics -Lilu+WhateverGreen.kext+ [See image ]
  • You may need config.plist Editing [See images]
 

Attachments

  • 1.Integrated Graphics Configuration .png
    1.Integrated Graphics Configuration .png
    29.4 KB · Views: 58
  • 2.CLOVERFileTree.png
    2.CLOVERFileTree.png
    151.2 KB · Views: 71
  • 3.ACPI.png
    3.ACPI.png
    227.2 KB · Views: 77
  • 4.Boot.png
    4.Boot.png
    225 KB · Views: 85
  • 5.Devices.png
    5.Devices.png
    187.4 KB · Views: 80
  • 6.Rt Variables.png
    6.Rt Variables.png
    217.6 KB · Views: 80

JhN

Joined
Jan 22, 2019
Messages
28
Motherboard
MSI H370M Bazooka
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
  • From the progression of your Verbose Boot screen without any definitive known error , it looks like you have a problem with Graphics.
  • Please upload your BIOS screen shots of Graphics Related Options you have chosen of Integrated Graphics.[See image]
  • Your CLOVER/kexts/Other has no kexts to support Graphics -Lilu+WhateverGreen.kext+ [See image ]
  • You may need config.plist Editing [See images]
So this is how my graphic related options look like(It looks exactly like the image you have posted when I change to PEG)
I also attached other configurations because I am not completely sure they are correct.
I reconfigured the plist as the pictures with the kexts you advised but I am still getting the same error that says there is no nvram variable(I am really curios about why this happens cause I am using EmuVariableUefi) :D
 

Attachments

  • graphics_bios.jpg
    graphics_bios.jpg
    151.7 KB · Views: 49
  • OC_page.jpg
    OC_page.jpg
    194 KB · Views: 44
  • CPU_Features.jpg
    CPU_Features.jpg
    217.1 KB · Views: 33
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,711
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So this is how my graphic related options look like(It looks exactly like the image you have posted when I change to PEG)
I also attached other configurations because I am not completely sure they are correct.
I reconfigured the plist as the pictures with the kexts you advised but I am still getting the same error that says there is no nvram variable(I am really curios about why this happens cause I am using EmuVariableUefi) :D
I am still getting the same error that says there is no nvram variable(I am really curios about why this happens cause I am using EmuVariableUefi)

No verbose boot screen to support the above assertion.
 

JhN

Joined
Jan 22, 2019
Messages
28
Motherboard
MSI H370M Bazooka
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Here it is
 

Attachments

  • photo_2019-01-31_12-15-11.jpg
    photo_2019-01-31_12-15-11.jpg
    192.1 KB · Views: 40
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,711
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here it is

  • I have uploaded edited Verbose Boot screen with annotations.
  • For better help, Attach the ENTIRE CLOVER folder as zipped from the Disk that ended up with Verbose Boot Freeze.
 

Attachments

  • 1.Verbose Boot Intel Graphics Error.png
    1.Verbose Boot Intel Graphics Error.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 83

JhN

Joined
Jan 22, 2019
Messages
28
Motherboard
MSI H370M Bazooka
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
  • I have uploaded edited Verbose Boot screen with annotations.
  • For better help, Attach the ENTIRE CLOVER folder as zipped from the Disk that ended up with Verbose Boot Freeze.
I added Lilu and whatevergreen to the EFI folder
and this time I got this:
I also attached The EFI folder which ended up with boot freeze
 

Attachments

  • DSC07618.JPG
    DSC07618.JPG
    4.9 MB · Views: 43
  • EFI.zip
    3.7 MB · Views: 52
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,711
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I added Lilu and whatevergreen to the EFI folder
and this time I got this:
I also attached The EFI folder which ended up with boot freeze
Still your CLOVER/kexts/Other not edited as advised. Please check the uploaded image more carefully. Red arrows indicate things you don't need . Green indicates needed kexts to be downloaded and pasted
1.Edited Image .png
1.Edited Image .png
 

JhN

Joined
Jan 22, 2019
Messages
28
Motherboard
MSI H370M Bazooka
CPU
i5-8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Still your CLOVER/kexts/Other not edited as advised. Please check the uploaded image more carefully. Red arrows indicate things you don't need . Green indicates needed kexts to be downloaded and pastedView attachment 383869View attachment 383869
sorry my mistake!
This time I have done it correctly.
There is a line in verbose that says "cannot read pmu offset from smc"
I think this is the cause of the boot loop (I guess)
 

Attachments

  • DSC07626.JPG
    DSC07626.JPG
    4.8 MB · Views: 48
  • EFI.zip
    4.1 MB · Views: 43
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,711
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
sorry my mistake!
This time I have done it correctly.
There is a line in verbose that says "cannot read pmu offset from smc"
I think this is the cause of the boot loop (I guess)
  • Your CLOVER critical folders /drivers64UEFI and kexts/Other seem to look OK now.
    • I have no further suggestion to edit them.
  • I will take a detailed look at config.plist SECTIONS.
    • In the mean time:

  • Please tell us what type of Hard disk is your Target for Mojave?
    • SATA Platter Disk? SSD? or NVMe?
    • I saw in your Verbose boot a reference to Virtual NVMe controller.
  • While you answer that I will take another look at your config.plist_ACPI and see if I can add any fix.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top