Motherboard
Asrock z77 Professional M
CPU
i7 3770k
Graphics
EVGA gtx 760 Ti 4GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Ok, I read several times most of the posts about SSDT since 10.7.4 came out.
I am not an expert so I have some questions about it and about overclock.

First of all, my hardware: as said in my profile, I own a ga-p67a-ud4-b3 motherboard, with a 2600k overclocked at 4,2 Ghz. My graphic card is a EVGA gtx 560 ti with 2gb ram. System Definition iMac 12,2

1) I installed 10.7.4 on my experimental HD. All went ok. I installed via multibeast the ssdt for 2600k overclocked. Result: I jump from 1600 to 4200.
Now, to go to the question, I am thinking to produce my own ssdt, extracting it from windows, but did I understand right that there are some problems with system definition iMac 12,2? I could change it to MacPro 3,1, but then (again, correct me if I am wrong) AGPM.kext wouldn't be load, and my graphic card could work worse and maybe cause some freezes. If I understand, MacPro 4,1 and 5,1 system definitions have similar problems with 10.7.4, so no point to change system definition this way.

2) My 10.7.3 system works great: not a single problem. If I edit correctly a good ssdt for my motherboard, and if it works with a good system definition for my graphic card, will my 10.7.4 work well as well? What I would like to understand is if I can reach the same stability in 10.7.4 with a good ssdt.

3) About overclock. I always overclocked changing just the base multiplier to 42. Should I change also the turbo multipliers? if so, in which way? could this affect the ssdt generated from windows?

thanks in advance for any tip

Thanks for reply! I'll check if macimini 5,3 system definition supports agpm.kext.
Anyway, if Mountain Lion has not such kind of issues, I am considering to skip 10.7.4.

Baoren said:
Thanks for reply! I'll check if macimini 5,3 system definition supports agpm.kext.
Anyway, if Mountain Lion has not such kind of issues, I am considering to skip 10.7.4.