Some Broadcom Mini-PCIe WIFI Devices Unsupported in macOS Sierra

Discussion in 'Network' started by tonymacx86, Sep 19, 2016.

  1. jackie1628

    jackie1628

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    ga-z170n-gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    evga gtx970 ssc ac2
    Apr 10, 2017 at 2:17 AM #101
    jackie1628

    jackie1628

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    ga-z170n-gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    evga gtx970 ssc ac2
    I had the same card, after installation, under the system information/bluetooth showed the bluetooth information. But when I tried to connect track pad, it don't work. I have no air drop or iMassage either.
     
  2. digifreak

    digifreak

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770S
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 750 OC
    Oct 3, 2017 at 7:26 AM #102
    digifreak

    digifreak

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770S
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 750 OC

    I have this card, but it isn't working. It worked until 10.12.3 (or so), since that update I've never got it working again.
    Thankfull for any help.

    AirPort Extreme (0x14E4, 0x111)
    Firmware-Version: Broadcom BCM43xx 1.0 (7.77.37.0.1a1)

    I can't switch wifi on, it just stays disabled.
     
  3. Mitras

    Mitras

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8z77-V
    CPU:
    3,5 Ghz Intel Core i7 - 3770k
    Graphics:
    Asus GTX 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 3, 2017 at 12:51 PM #103
    Mitras

    Mitras

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8z77-V
    CPU:
    3,5 Ghz Intel Core i7 - 3770k
    Graphics:
    Asus GTX 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I did have the same and solved it with :


    BT is a bit unstable but everything working now.

    Just know that I did’nt buy my Broadcom chip from osxwifi but maybe it will work for u too
     
  4. blaziken584

    blaziken584

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rampage Extreme IV
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 3930K @ 4.6GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Windforce 1060 6GB | EVGA Classified GTX 780
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 3, 2017 at 4:48 PM #104
    blaziken584

    blaziken584

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rampage Extreme IV
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 3930K @ 4.6GHz
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Windforce 1060 6GB | EVGA Classified GTX 780
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mine is still working even in High Sierra, unsure why it wouldn't be working unfortunately. I have also confirmed that I have the same version number, etc. as you.

    Perhaps it may be worth resetting your network settings? Does Bluetooth still work?
     
  5. digifreak

    digifreak

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770S
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 750 OC
    Oct 3, 2017 at 6:27 PM #105
    digifreak

    digifreak

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770S
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 750 OC
    BT works finde.
    How can I reset my network settings? DO you mean simply delete the wifi adapter in network?
     
  6. D-One

    D-One

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Motherboard:
    Z97S Krait
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4790k (4.5GHz Overclock)
    Graphics:
    GTX970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Oct 17, 2017 at 4:47 PM #106
    D-One

    D-One

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Motherboard:
    Z97S Krait
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4790k (4.5GHz Overclock)
    Graphics:
    GTX970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Does BCM94360CD need any patches in High Sierra and 10.12.5+?
    My bluetooth stopped working, on 10.12.5 it's just disabled, on High Sierra wifi and bluetooth work only if one of them is disabled, if I enable both then the system crashes.

    vendor 14E4
    Device 43A0
     
  7. FiD3L3NaT0R

    FiD3L3NaT0R

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    Hackintosh GA-Z87X-UD5H 32GB DDR3
    CPU:
    i7-4770K 3.9 GHz Haswell OC 4.5 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce nVidia GTX 770 2GB GDDR5
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 12, 2018 at 5:13 AM #107
    FiD3L3NaT0R

    FiD3L3NaT0R

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    Hackintosh GA-Z87X-UD5H 32GB DDR3
    CPU:
    i7-4770K 3.9 GHz Haswell OC 4.5 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce nVidia GTX 770 2GB GDDR5
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I am having some trouble with my Wi-Fi card as well. I've tried the FakePCIID.kext + FakePCIID_Broadcom_WiFi.kext, and it didn't work. It's one of the BCM4321

    DPCIManager shows
    Vender ID: 14E4
    Device ID: 4328

    It's listed in Broadcom kext, so I am not sure why it's not working.
     
  8. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,766
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 12, 2018 at 2:19 PM #108
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,766
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    SMBIOS whitelist issue probably.
    Read here:
    https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/broadcom-wifi-bluetooth-guide.242423/
     
  9. newsman1

    newsman1

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    P8Z68V-PRO
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960
    Mar 6, 2018 at 8:38 PM #109
    newsman1

    newsman1

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    P8Z68V-PRO
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600K CPU @ 3.40GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960
    i have been reading a lot about handoff and continuity and i would like to test this on my system so i have been looking for a board that will give me BT/WIFI and i found this card https://www.ebay.ca/itm/112645985234?ul_noapp=true
    if someone can help me here before i purchase the board if this will be ok and if i need to do anything else like adding a patch or kexts.
    thanks in advance
     
  10. thescottc

    thescottc

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Motherboard:
    Maximus ROG Hero VIII
    CPU:
    i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP Edition
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 3, 2018 at 5:48 AM #110
    thescottc

    thescottc

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Motherboard:
    Maximus ROG Hero VIII
    CPU:
    i7 6700
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP Edition
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    My workaround for the ASUS PCE-AC66 just stopped working after updating Multibeast and Clover.

    Here's the code that was in my config.plist:

    Code (Text):
    <dict>
                    <key>Comment</key>
                    <string>Change Asus PCE-AC66 ID to AirPort Extreme (0x14E4, 0x854F) (Yosemite, Sierra)</string>
                    <key>Disabled</key>
                    <false/>
                    <key>Find</key>
                    <data>
                    MGsQAAB1DQ==
                    </data>
                    <key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
                    <false/>
                    <key>Name</key>
                    <string>AirPortBrcm4360</string>
                    <key>Replace</key>
                    <data>
                    MGsQAACQkA==
                    </data>
                </dict>
                <dict>
                    <key>Comment</key>
                    <string>AirPortBrcm4360 - fcvo, 10.12.x (credit the-darkvoid)</string>
                    <key>Disabled</key>
                    <false/>
                    <key>Find</key>
                    <data>
                    gflSqgAAdSk=
                    </data>
                    <key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
                    <false/>
                    <key>MatchOS</key>
                    <string>10.12.x</string>
                    <key>Name</key>
                    <string>AirPortBrcm4360</string>
                    <key>Replace</key>
                    <data>
                    gflSqgAAZpA=
                    </data>
                </dict>
     
    I just updated to 10.12.6, and it still worked after the update, but I had to update Clover to fix a USB3 problem...

    Anyone know how to get this working again?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice