Contribute
Register

Solving NVIDIA Driver Install & Loading Problems

Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASRock H110m-HDV
CPU
i5-6600
Graphics
Asus GTX 1060 6GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
If you aren't on 10.12.4 then your pascal gpu won't work.
Ah snap thanks for letting me know!

I can't get into the installer for 10.12.4, when I load up the installer from the unibeast USB, it hangs on IOConsoleusers in verbose. Any idea of to fix this?
 

slim.jim

Moderator
Joined
Dec 17, 2014
Messages
4,291
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming 9 AC
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ah snap thanks for letting me know!

I can't get into the installer for 10.12.4, when I load up the installer from the unibeast USB, it hangs on IOConsoleusers in verbose. Any idea of to fix this?

Are you already running macOS, any version?
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASRock H110m-HDV
CPU
i5-6600
Graphics
Asus GTX 1060 6GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Are you already running macOS, any version?

I am currently not. I kept getting stuck at IOconsoleusers in verbose after upgrading to 10.12.4 and rebooting, so I downloaded the new version (10.12.4) from the App Store and tried installing it. Now when I boot the installer from the USB, it hangs on the same error. I can't figure out why, because I'm following the exact same guide I used to install 10.12.3
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2016
Messages
21
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z170-D3H-F3-Clover
CPU
i7-6700
Graphics
GTX 970
Hello, could anybody help me please? I`m depressed.

Sierra 10.12.4
MB: GA-Z170-D3H
GPU: Nvidia GTX 970
CPU: Intel i7 6700
iMac 14,2

I have a problem with nvidia graphic card drivers.
I do everything as expected: Install - Run MultiBeast - edit config.plist (set NvidiaWeb to true, etc...) - install Nvidia Drivers (378.05.05.05f01) - set graphic drivers to "Nvidia Web Drivers"
But when I restart a computer, OS X Default Graphics Driver is checked. - YES, I tried a solution 6, but when I do that Clover EFI v2 install, restart a PC and then it keeps in rebooting in half of Apple logo loading while boot. So only way how to boot after this is with nv_disable=1

Please, I`m nearly in a grave cause of it, I would really be happy for every help and your time, THANK YOU!!!
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
13
Motherboard
gaming m7
CPU
6700k
Graphics
titan x pascal
Hello, could anybody help me please? I`m depressed.

Sierra 10.12.4
MB: GA-Z170-D3H
GPU: Nvidia GTX 970
CPU: Intel i7 6700
iMac 14,2

I have a problem with nvidia graphic card drivers.
I do everything as expected: Install - Run MultiBeast - edit config.plist (set NvidiaWeb to true, etc...) - install Nvidia Drivers (378.05.05.05f01) - set graphic drivers to "Nvidia Web Drivers"
But when I restart a computer, OS X Default Graphics Driver is checked. - YES, I tried a solution 6, but when I do that Clover EFI v2 install, restart a PC and then it keeps in rebooting in half of Apple logo loading while boot. So only way how to boot after this is with nv_disable=1

Please, I`m nearly in a grave cause of it, I would really be happy for every help and your time, THANK YOU!!!

Same probably I've got, it looks like it's kind of loaded, it I get grey bar flickering except that background is faded on loading.

And the black screen then no signal half way during boot roughly 50% a bit random!!!

Also pulling hair out, have installed emu variable 64 and rc scripts, nvidiaweb flag set in config.plist (clover) also newest version of clover installed.

Very odd :/
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
13
Motherboard
gaming m7
CPU
6700k
Graphics
titan x pascal
Same probably I've got, it looks like it's kind of loaded, it I get grey bar flickering except that background is faded on loading.

And the black screen then no signal half way during boot roughly 50% a bit random!!!

Also pulling hair out, have installed emu variable 64 and rc scripts, nvidiaweb flag set in config.plist (clover) also newest version of clover installed.

Very odd :/

Also tried space bar on the HFS boot partition and set nvda_drvr = 1 and booted with verbose I also black screens just after Ethernet I assume trying to initialise the GPU drivers, but it's not working... hope this can help us!!!!!!!!!
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2017
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA Z170X-Designare
CPU
i5 6600k
Graphics
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Hello, could anybody help me please? I`m depressed.

Sierra 10.12.4
MB: GA-Z170-D3H
GPU: Nvidia GTX 970
CPU: Intel i7 6700
iMac 14,2

I have a problem with nvidia graphic card drivers.
I do everything as expected: Install - Run MultiBeast - edit config.plist (set NvidiaWeb to true, etc...) - install Nvidia Drivers (378.05.05.05f01) - set graphic drivers to "Nvidia Web Drivers"
But when I restart a computer, OS X Default Graphics Driver is checked. - YES, I tried a solution 6, but when I do that Clover EFI v2 install, restart a PC and then it keeps in rebooting in half of Apple logo loading while boot. So only way how to boot after this is with nv_disable=1

Please, I`m nearly in a grave cause of it, I would really be happy for every help and your time, THANK YOU!!!

Same probably I've got, it looks like it's kind of loaded, it I get grey bar flickering except that background is faded on loading.

And the black screen then no signal half way during boot roughly 50% a bit random!!!

Also pulling hair out, have installed emu variable 64 and rc scripts, nvidiaweb flag set in config.plist (clover) also newest version of clover installed.

Very odd :/


I'm probably in the same boat with you guys with Gigabyte board & 1070. I've tried pretty much everything but still get black screen.

My setup and the things I've tried: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/black-screen-with-gtx-1070-lg-ultrafine-5k-sierra-10-12-4.219872/
 
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
11
Motherboard
asus
CPU
i7
Graphics
built in
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Yes it is.
You have already posted this nonsense today and been given a link where to find it : Link
Maybe I am doing this all wrong.... seems one must be an Apple Developer to download, therefore one must pay an annual fee of 99 bucks.... this is what your link leads me to, other wise it is NOT AVAILABLE, or am I missing something?
Apple Developer Sorry, you cannot view this page. This page no longer exists or the Apple ID you signed in with does not have permission to view this page. If you’re currently a member of the Apple Developer Program, you or your Team Agent may need to update your account by agreeing to the latest license agreement in order to access this page.
To view your current membership status and benefits, visit your account.
 
Last edited:

slim.jim

Moderator
Joined
Dec 17, 2014
Messages
4,291
Motherboard
MSI Z97 Gaming 9 AC
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Maybe I am doing this all wrong.... seems one must be an Apple Developer to download, therefore one must pay an annual fee of 99 bucks.... this is what your link leads me to, other wise it is NOT AVAILABLE, or am I missing something?

It is free to register.

However, the two things that require the FPE are no longer relevant so I'm not sure why you even need it. The file is still there. Not sure why you are having so many issues.

IMG_1510.PNG
 
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
11
Motherboard
asus
CPU
i7
Graphics
built in
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
It is free to register.

However, the two things that require the FPE are no longer relevant so I'm not sure why you even need it. The file is still there. Not sure why you are having so many issues.

View attachment 249587
Seems they will not let me in even though I am registered with them as a user, but not as a "DEVELOPER". My goal is to somehow get my EGVA GeFORCE 670 to work with 10.12.3. As mentioned I tried each method and simply the WebDriver-367.15.10.35f01.pkg launches but fails to complete its install as stated in earler post. EVGA's WebDriver-367.15.10.35f01.pkg does not recognize my system and fails attempt to install. EVGA says they do not support apple systems with this card and suggested firmware flash update as a solution. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
 
Top