Graphics
Gigabyte Aorus Radeon RX580
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi all, I am hoping for some advice on what is happening to my system. I had a 95% working Z370 build (all was working besides bluetooth and quick-sync), everything seemed fine (still on the hunt for quick-sync as I am a FCP editor) but I woke up and the system refused to boot. After trying a few things I decided to clone the drive wipe it and reinstall the OS. Post install I ran the same config in MultiBeast that got me a working system before but I still can't boot. It looks like I am getting a KP on boot but it runs by so fast I can't even tell. The system just continues to restart with the same error. Attached are pictures of my config and the error.

Any help would be awesome,
Thanks!

Build:
i7-8700K
Asus Maximus X Code
Gigabyte Windforce GTX 960
32GB Ram
1TB SSD

Attachments

• IMG_3575.JPG
    IMG_3575.JPG
    3.1 MB · Views: 188
  • IMG_3576.JPG
    IMG_3576.JPG
    2.5 MB · Views: 211
  • Screen Shot 2018-01-03 at 8.08.09 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-01-03 at 8.08.09 AM.png
    259.9 KB · Views: 234
  • config.plist
    5.5 KB · Views: 288
I was having problems with my system not booting after running multibeast. I could not get it to boot from the USB either but enabling USB Ownership in the clover options > PCI Devices allowed it to boot and with clover configerator Devices > USB > FixOwnership is the permanent fix.

I was having problems with my system not booting after running multibeast. I could not get it to boot from the USB either but enabling USB Ownership in the clover options > PCI Devices allowed it to boot and with clover configerator Devices > USB > FixOwnership is the permanent fix.

No luck with that.

I am thinking of doing a complete blank install and testing out what works before I transfer anything. Start from scratch and see what happens.