Hey guys,

This is my first hackintosh build and I'm pretty lost. My build is as follows:

MOBO: MSI Z270 A PRO
CPU: 7700k
RAM: 2x8 Corsair Vengeance LPX
GPU: GTX 1070
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250gb
HDD: 2TB Seagate Barricuda

I know there haven't been many successful kaby lake builds but I thought I'd give it a shot. I followed every step in the installation guide and changed all BIOS settings. I disabled graphics injector and set the fake cpuid to skylake in the config. (0x0506E3) I also made sure boot args was set to nv_disable=1. I kept getting the prohibitory symbol on boot so I booted into verbose mode. I have included a picture of the error. I'll also upload my clover config.plist. Sorry if I sound like an idiot when I explain stuff lol, I'm new to hackintosh troubleshooting. Please help!

Thanks,
Will

Attachments

• config.plist
    5 KB · Views: 181
  • config.plist
    5 KB · Views: 133
  • Hackintosh Boot Error.jpg
    Hackintosh Boot Error.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 612
Use OSXAPTIOFIXDRV (so without "2") and see if it helps.
Please update your specs in your profile as per site's rules.

When I use OSXAPTIOFIXDRV I get a new error, I've included photo. Thanks for your help.

Attachments

• new error.jpg
    new error.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 334
UPDATE: I'm an idiot and didn't understand that I needed to update clover configurator. I did and loaded the new OSXAPTIOFIXDRV and was able to install sierra. I followed the steps here to install the Nvidia web drivers. Now I get the stupid prohibitory sign again with the first error I got. I guess I'll post this on post-installation now.

Attachments

• web driver error.jpg
    web driver error.jpg
    15.5 KB · Views: 248
You are not an idiot, just learning ;)
Try to reboot your computer with ctrl+alt+Delete each Time you see the stop sign. It can take up to 5 times or more, you shoud be able to boot.

Once in Sierra, Try to set csractiveconfig to 0x67 in clover configurator and reboot.