Contribute
Register

[SOLVED] Still waiting for root device - Clover Yosemite

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Messages
24
Motherboard
Samsung NP740U3E(Ativ Book 7)
CPU
i5-3337U
Graphics
HD 4000, 1920x1080
You keep pointed me to the same thread brother. I have read so many theards, forums in recent days. Everyone's stuck in some unique way. Tried the things suggested, but didnt work. For my issue i am still not able to figure out why even after giving wrong (ig-platform-id: x02) the graphics are working i am having full QE/CI acceleration even after giving wrong id(Well, 80% of the times). In all other threads people tried x04 or x03 as their platform ids and they got it working but not me. Whenever I try to give o4 or 03 as my platform ID the boot process lands in a blank screen which wont resolve even after waiting after a long time. I know that there are so many things which could go wrong in this hackintoshing process and I know you cant guide me through the thing, all i want is pointers from you. Pointers which would help me go in a particular direction(correct one!). As you are the most experienced person many people know of in this art. :)
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,775
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
all i want is pointers from you.
He has given you the pointer - You must follow the problem reporting instructions and upload the required files.
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Messages
24
Motherboard
Samsung NP740U3E(Ativ Book 7)
CPU
i5-3337U
Graphics
HD 4000, 1920x1080
He has given you the pointer - You must follow the problem reporting instructions and upload the required files.
I have attached all the files ioreg, clover files,screenshots, boolog, system log. You can see my previous quotes.
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,775
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Messages
24
Motherboard
Samsung NP740U3E(Ativ Book 7)
CPU
i5-3337U
Graphics
HD 4000, 1920x1080
Well I see my screen resolution right under Graphics in my profile.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jun 4, 2014
Messages
24
Motherboard
Samsung NP740U3E(Ativ Book 7)
CPU
i5-3337U
Graphics
HD 4000, 1920x1080
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
Thanks for all the help guys. Issue has been resolved. I removed the "ig-platform-id" attribute from clover config.plist and kept the "Inject intel" checked. I think the Graphics are getting loaded natively by OS X without the need t=of specifying in the config.plist. Everything is smooth now. Can mark this thread as solved.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for all the help guys. Issue has been resolved. I removed the "ig-platform-id" attribute from clover config.plist and kept the "Inject intel" checked. I think the Graphics are getting loaded natively by OS X without the need t=of specifying in the config.plist. Everything is smooth now. Can mark this thread as solved.
New versions of Clover have code that can autodetect most scenarios and inject the correct ig-platform-id.
 
Top