Motherboard
Maximus IX Hero
CPU
Intel i7-7700K
Graphics
On-board
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Sorry, I am new to this and this is my first hackintosh.

I installed 10.12.6 with UniBeast and after installing kext for onboard graphics now I can not boot anything. Not even from USB. I keep getting the AppleACPICPU error. I finished installing some kext using multiBeast.

I am attaching the screenshot I get when I try to boot from either SSD or from USB.

I can't access terminal or disk utility soi can start over by formatting the SSD.

I have i7 7700K
Maximus IX Hero
no external graphic card

I was following "Heroica" and "Long Compton" builds

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...x-hero-i7-7700k-32gb-ram-intel-630-hd.222316/
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...l-i7-7700k-32gb-ram-evga-gtx-1070-sc2.226011/

Please help

Edit: I got it to work by formatting the SSD using a Sata to USB cable and following the Heroica build with different onboard graphics fix for 12.6

ACPI : patches : Rename HDAS to HDEF and Change GFX0 to IGPU.
Boot : flag : -shikigva=1, -disablegfxfirmware
Graphics : Inject Intel checked and ig-platform id :0x59120000
Device: IntelGFX: 0X59128086
SMBIOS : iMac 18,3 (it is a comma and not a period)
IntelGraphicsFixup.kext, Lilu.kext and Shiki.kext.

Attachments

• IMG_3866.JPG
    IMG_3866.JPG
    3.5 MB · Views: 109
Last edited:
I can boot from USB if I unplug the SSD but then once I get to Disk Utility and plug the SSD back on they don't show up. So my guess is I can not attach the drives after the boot

Does anyone have a solution for this?

@nijat12, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard or Make/Model, CPU and Graphics Card.
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.

Try to boot with a FakeID (0x12345678).
At Clover Boot Screen select Options > Graphics Injector > FakeID and enter 0x12345678