CPU
i7 8550u
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi Guys.

My second post, ever.
Now 5 years later I have my work laptop (X1 Carbon 6th) almost perfectly working.
I'm a big lurker and gathered all my information from the internet. Thanks internet people and special thanks to RehabMan!
I'm a developer and not so bad in troubleshooting my own stuff. But now I'm stuck at three things.
My Bluetooth (which I'm not addressing in this thread), my HDMI Audio/Hotplug (not addressing this problem here either)
and a dedicated screenshot key on my keyboard which oddly disables my touchpad.
This thread is about the latter.

The Lenovo X1 Carbon 2018 has a key which is labeled "Print" with a snipping tool icon. In windows it immediately starts the snipping tool. In macOS it disables my touchpad.
There is no key event which I can see in Karabiner. Karabiner is working fine for all other keys.

Is there a possibility to remap this key with ACPI? Googling this is very hard, because I only find result for remapable keys that have capturable keycodes or result that address some peoples request who want a key on there hackintosh which disables the touchpad.

If you could guide me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks,
Kilian

Bump after 24h

Hi Guys.

My second post, ever.
Now 5 years later I have my work laptop (X1 Carbon 6th) almost perfectly working.
I'm a big lurker and gathered all my information from the internet. Thanks internet people and special thanks to RehabMan!
I'm a developer and not so bad in troubleshooting my own stuff. But now I'm stuck at three things.
My Bluetooth (which I'm not addressing in this thread), my HDMI Audio/Hotplug (not addressing this problem here either)
and a dedicated screenshot key on my keyboard which oddly disables my touchpad.
This thread is about the latter.