Contribute
Register

[SOLVED] OC 0.6.2: no schema for DummyPowerManagement

Status
Not open for further replies.

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
29,021
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
1,096
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Elite
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
first photo enable (true), second disable (false). I have cpu powermanagement native.
Yes. You have CPU power management. Set DummyPowerManagement false unless you need it true for some other reason.
 
Last edited:

elfcake

Banned
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
1,076
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
only use PlistEditPro because of that reason... :)
I think that this means the DummyPowerManagement is in the correct place but I still have the same warning. It is set to "No"
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2020-10-16 at 10.15.17 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-16 at 10.15.17 PM.png
    66.6 KB · Views: 255
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 1, 2020
Messages
65
Motherboard
HP ProBook
CPU
i5-8565U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think that this means the DummyPowerManagement is in the correct place but I still have the same warning. It is set to "No"
Dummypower Should be delete on the quirks with and
 

elfcake

Banned
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
1,076
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
1,096
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Elite
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 6600 XT
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think that this means the DummyPowerManagement is in the correct place but I still have the same warning. It is set to "No"
What warning?
Check the entire config.plist file looking for only one occurrence of DummyPowerManagement, the one inside Kernel - Emulate. If it appears anywhere else, you have to delete it. Delete 2 lines, the one containing key and the next one with the value true or false:
XML:
<key> DummyPowerManagement </key>
<false />
But only the item that is outside of Kernel - Emulate.
 

elfcake

Banned
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
1,076
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What warning?
Check the entire config.plist file looking for only one occurrence of DummyPowerManagement, the one inside Kernel - Emulate. If it appears anywhere else, you have to delete it. Delete 2 lines, the one containing key and the next one with the value true or false:
XML:
<key> DummyPowerManagement </key>
<false />
But only the item that is outside of Kernel - Emulate.
It is only in Kernel>Emulate and set to false. I have checked many times. Ok, not a warning. This is @CaseySJ config.plist. Other than inputting PlatfomInfo, I have not altered it at all.
 

elfcake

Banned
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
1,076
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Post in thread 'OC 0.6.2: no schema for DummyPowerManagement'
Sorry, your past two comments are confusing. I understand where DummyPowerManagement should and should not be but this:
Dummypower Should be delete on the quirks with and
and this:
Post in thread 'OC 0.6.2: no schema for DummyPowerManagement'
makes no sense.
1) ending a sentence with "and" lacks what comes after.
2) we are in the post "Post in thread 'OC 0.6.2: no schema for DummyPowerManagement'" so telling me to do something that has already been established... Sorry to sound frustrated or upset, I am not. I am simply confused by your two responses.
 

elfcake

Banned
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
1,076
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
this section:
Code:
<key>Emulate</key>
        <dict>
            <key>DummyPowerManagement</key>
            <false/>
            <key>Cpuid1Data</key>
            <data></data>
            <key>Cpuid1Mask</key>
            <data></data>
            <key>MaxKernel</key>
            <string></string>
            <key>MinKernel</key>
            <string></string>
        </dict>

as per the sample:

do you have yours in the correct place?
While DummyPowerManagement is in the correct place, in Emulate, I am not sure if Emulate is in the correct place in the config.plist based on your link to the sample config.plist. The attached is in Text Edit. I am using PlistEdit Pro for accuracy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top