Contribute
Register

[SOLVED] Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080/1070

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Messages
267
Motherboard
Asus TUF Z690 Plus D4
CPU
i9-12900K
Graphics
RX 6900 XT (spoofed)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I followed this steps to get my 1060 to work, sadly without any success.

It keeps showing "display 7mb" and obviously severe graphics glitches.

View attachment 247538 View attachment 247537

I attached also my config.plist file.

please help me out, I really need this card to finally work.

oh, and I don't know if its relevant, but I haven't installed the cuda drivers

EDIT:

of course I installed the web drivers but every time I reboot they are set to "OSX Default Graphics Driver" in the Nvidia driver manager

View attachment 247541
You don't need nv_disable=1 flag
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Messages
267
Motherboard
Asus TUF Z690 Plus D4
CPU
i9-12900K
Graphics
RX 6900 XT (spoofed)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
you are right I removed that and the InjectIntel but the card is still not working
I get the display 7mb if I boot in verbose also make sure nvram is working good luck
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,876
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I get the display 7mb if I boot in verbose also make sure nvram is working good luck

7MB VRAM usually means that Inject Nvidia is disabled correctly, but the Nvidia Webdrivers are not installed or not activated.

Probably Problem 6.
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2012
Messages
155
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 HD3P
CPU
6700K @ 4GHz
Graphics
Pascal Titan X
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Oh!! You've been *fast* , NVIDIA!! :):):) I'm still preparing my update to Sierra --I thought it was going to be a mid-week release :lol:

BTW, if anybody installs the drivers with a Pascal Titan X (the one from last Summer, not the newest Xp), please share your experiences, as I'll be using that card.
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2012
Messages
132
Motherboard
Gigabyte z77-ds3h
CPU
3570k
Graphics
Gtx 1060 6GB Gainward Phoenix
I had exactly the same issue when I switched from Intel HD to GTX 970.
First you have to delete all elements about Intel HD in your config.plist (like "Inject Intel", hexadecimal in kextToPatch, etc...) then you have to DISABLED the Intel HD in your BIOS, then put PCI 1 (your graphic card) as primary.

When I let the Intel HD activate with my 970, the boot was very slow too.


nice! this indeed solved the slow speed problem! everything is working fine now, thank you very much!
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2012
Messages
155
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170 HD3P
CPU
6700K @ 4GHz
Graphics
Pascal Titan X
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
BTW, does OpenCL work? Did you try LuxMark with GPU-only? Results?
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2011
Messages
32
Motherboard
Z170 PRO GAMING
CPU
6700K
Graphics
VEGA 56
question. everyone is using sierra. el capitan does not work at this point? tnx

EDIT: nevermind
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
Msi z170a gaming m7
CPU
intel core i7 6700k
Graphics
MSI GeForce GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
can some one help the driver load and every thing works but I only get 256MB of my 8GB ram (msi gtx 1080)

EDIT: Nvm I fixed it
 

Attachments

  • Ram_256.png
    Ram_256.png
    19.3 KB · Views: 337
  • Nvidia_software.png
    Nvidia_software.png
    32.8 KB · Views: 338
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top