Contribute
Register

[solved] No Sound HP 4540s El Capitan Please Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 24, 2015
Messages
15
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
i5-3210m
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello, I followed the guide to installing El Capitan step by step and everything works fine except audio. I followed RehabMan's guide. I also followed this:

"Audio: After installing new/updated kexts or after the initial installation, you may lose audio.

To fix:
- reboot without caches (hit space at Clover, select without caches)
- rebuild cache
Code (Text):

sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions && sudo kextcache -u /

- reboot normally (if needed, two times)"

Still no luck. Can anyone help? I would greatly appreciate it! Thank you.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2015
Messages
15
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
i5-3210m
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Same problem here.

I have not been able to find a solution in this forum.
Nobody explains clearly how to solve this problem.


I don't understand what the issue could be... Is there anyone here willing to help? I have an HP 4540s i5-3210m 1080p AUO V4. Everything works flawlessly except the audio part, Is there any way to get audio working? Thanks
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2015
Messages
15
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
i5-3210m
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
With Yosemite, sound and everything else runs smoothly.
I re-installed Yosemite and sound works fine, the issue is with El Capitan.

So you followed the guide with Yosemite and no problems with audio? Do you think you see if you can download Xcode? The latest one that is compatible with Yosemite? I am mainly using my laptop for Xcode and don't mind Yosemite as long as I can use Xcode. Thanks.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2013
Messages
21
Motherboard
GA-H87-D3H
CPU
i5-4570 3.2 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 4600
Joined
Sep 5, 2013
Messages
21
Motherboard
GA-H87-D3H
CPU
i5-4570 3.2 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 4600
Ok. I found the solution:

Here is the procedure:

1. Copy AppleHDAIDT.kext to Desktop from /System/Library/Extensions (Just Drag it)

2. Double click on it

3. Open the Contents folder

4. Double click on Info.plist

5. Open the last Key OSBundleLibraries

6. You will see 11 entries:



7. You need add 2 more entries:

com.apple.iokit.IOACPIFamily 1.2.0a1
com.apple.iokit.IOPCIFamily 1.1


*** Click on (+) to add entries
*** You can move entries up and down just dragging

Final Info.plist (13 entries):




8. Click File and Save

9. Close all windows

10. Delete AppleHDAIDT.kext from /System/Library/Extensions

11. Download KextBeast from tonymacx86.com/Downloads

12. Move KextBeast to Desktop and Run

13. Select /System/Library/Extensions (This will copy the new AppleHDAIDT.kext to this folder)

14. Close KextBeast

15. Rebuild cache with Kext Wizard

16. Done!
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2015
Messages
15
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
i5-3210m
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Ok. I found the solution:

Here is the procedure:

1. Copy AppleHDAIDT.kext to Desktop from /System/Library/Extensions (Just Drag it)

2. Double click on it

3. Open the Contents folder

4. Double click on Info.plist

5. Open the last Key OSBundleLibraries

6. You will see 11 entries:



7. You need add 2 more entries:

com.apple.iokit.IOACPIFamily 1.2.0a1
com.apple.iokit.IOPCIFamily 1.1


*** Click on (+) to add entries
*** You can move entries up and down just dragging

Final Info.plist (13 entries):




8. Click File and Save

9. Close all windows

10. Delete AppleHDAIDT.kext from /System/Library/Extensions

11. Download KextBeast from tonymacx86.com/Downloads

12. Move KextBeast to Desktop and Run

13. Select /System/Library/Extensions (This will copy the new AppleHDAIDT.kext to this folder)

14. Close KextBeast

15. Rebuild cache with Kext Wizard

16. Done!

@guillegomez Ok I don't think that worked for me I tried it. I don't have AppleHDAIDT.kext in that directory. All I have is AppleHDA.kext (and it has a gray dot next to it the only one). I opened up package contents, I already had those 2 strings. I used KextBeast and Kext Wizard, restarted and still no good :( When my computer reboots I can see the audio on the menu bar go black for a second then gray out. My config.plist file shows Devices>Audio>Inject Number 0. I changed that to 1, no good. Integer Number 1, no good. What else am I doing wrong I don't understand?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 24, 2015
Messages
15
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
i5-3210m
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top