ntel Graphics Media Accelerator (GMA) HD Graphics
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys

I'm new to Hackintosh and I'm not sure if I have posted in the the right area. I downloaded multi East onto my iMac 2.6 MHz 6GB ram with 1tb hard drive running Yosemite and began to install it on my USB which is a 16GB usb3 transcend. I read all the info on installing the software and as it said it can take 30 to 45 mins to install I left it to complete when I came back there was a message on the screen that said restart which I did but now my iMac will not boot it complete 50% of the boot up then just freezes.

i sense it is me (user error) that caused this problem I can boot up in recovery mode but not safe mode. I don't want to have to totally format my drive if I can help it. Can anyone tell me what I have done wrong and how I can correct the problem

Newbie in need of major help pleaseeeee

Hi guys

I'm new to Hackintosh and I'm not sure if I have posted in the the right area. I downloaded multi East onto my iMac 2.6 MHz 6GB ram with 1tb hard drive running Yosemite and began to install it on my USB which is a 16GB usb3 transcend. I read all the info on installing the software and as it said it can take 30 to 45 mins to install I left it to complete when I came back there was a message on the screen that said restart which I did but now my iMac will not boot it complete 50% of the boot up then just freezes.

i sense it is me (user error) that caused this problem I can boot up in recovery mode but not safe mode. I don't want to have to totally format my drive if I can help it. Can anyone tell me what I have done wrong and how I can correct the problem

It seems that you may have confused Multibeast with Unibeast and in the process installed Multibeast onto your iMac.

This thread might give you an insight into the rectification process :

http://www.tonymacx86.com/macbook-pro/36607-solved-how-fix-crashed-mac-after-multibeast-install.html

Good Luck