Contribute
Register

[Solved] New hack fresh install doesn't pass the apple logo

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
202
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 8460P-CLover
CPU
i7-2670QM
Graphics
HD 3000 1366 x 768
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello guys, I recently bought new hardware to build my second hack, but unfortunately after 2/3 of the bar loaded the screen turns off, computer stays on. I have read every forum that has talked about similar issue but nothing seems to work for me
I have put the Usb installer in the USB 2.0 for the mouse and keyboard, also tried the USb3.0 ports and it does the same.
BIOS:
Loaded default
Bios
Windows8/10 features> "Other OS"
Storage Boot Option Control> "UEFI"
Other PCI devices > "UEFI"
Peripherals:
Usb Configuration> XHCI Hand-off > "Enabled"
Chipset:
VT-d > "Disabled"

Note: everything else in the BIOS is untouched.
I put the USBinject kext in the USB installer CLOVER>EFI>KEXT>OTHER

System specs:
USB installer : High Sierra 10.13.6 Clover_v2.4k_r4617
MB : Gigabyte H370M DS3H
CPU : Intel Coffee Lake i5 8400
GPU : intel UHD 630
BIOS vs : F3
Any idea guys :banghead:

9B473C9A-D0C3-4D5B-BC1C-68431849234F.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    2.7 MB · Views: 25
Last edited:

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,571
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
Hello guys, I recently bought new hardware to build my second hack, but unfortunately I have not been able to get pass the apple logo from the USB clean install. The bar stars loading normally but then the the monitor looses signal (HDMI) and thats it, I can't never get to the disk util to format the brand new desk and start the installation progress. I have read countless of threads, I have done pretty much everything they have suggested in those threads, but I cannot get my hack to pass the apple logo.
I have put the Usb installer in the USB 2.0 for the mouse and keyboard, also tried the USb3.0 ports and it does the same.
BIOS:
Loaded default
Bios
Windows8/10 features> "Other OS"
Storage Boot Option Control> "UEFI"
Other PCI devices > "UEFI"
Peripherals:
Usb Configuration> XHCI Hand-off > "Enabled"
Chipset:
VT-d > "Disabled"

Note: everything else in the BIOS is untouched.
I put the USBinject kext in the USB installer CLOVER>EFI>KEXT>OTHER

System specs:
USB installer : High Sierra 10.13.6 Clover_v2.4k_r4617
MB : Gigabyte H370M DS3H
CPU : Intel Coffee Lake i5 8400
GPU : intel UHD 630
BIOS vs : F3
Any idea guys :banghead:

View attachment 343531

IGPU enables, DVMT 64mb min. Memory allocation?

Clover graphics settings?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
202
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 8460P-CLover
CPU
i7-2670QM
Graphics
HD 3000 1366 x 768
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@Gigamaxx
Initial Display output > IGFX
Integrated Graphics > Enabled
DVMT 128MB as per others advice
Clover Graphics "Inject Intel" is the only thing I have checked there
 
Last edited:

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,571
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
I also have that, I put the clover folder in my first post, if that help

I’ll take a look in a moment, I’m in my iPhone. Use search tool for HD 630 ig platform ID. You’re very close, the IOGScreenlockstate is the graphics handoff point.

Are you using HDMI or DisplayPort?
VGA port is not supported.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
202
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 8460P-CLover
CPU
i7-2670QM
Graphics
HD 3000 1366 x 768
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I’ll take a look in a moment, I’m in my iPhone. Use search tool for HD 630 ig platform ID. You’re very close, the IOGScreenlockstate is the graphics handoff point.

Are you using HDMI or DisplayPort?
VGA port is not supported.
Im using HDMI, I've been 3 days working on this o_O
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
202
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 8460P-CLover
CPU
i7-2670QM
Graphics
HD 3000 1366 x 768
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I’ll take a look in a moment, I’m in my iPhone. Use search tool for HD 630 ig platform ID. You’re very close, the IOGScreenlockstate is the graphics handoff point.

Are you using HDMI or DisplayPort?
VGA port is not supported.
@Gigamaxx i finally figure this out, I had to uncheck "inject intel" and delete the inteligfx fake id, that is what allowed me to pass to the installer screen and proceed with installation. Now I van boot from my OS SSD, but not graphics acceleration, another fun battle to fight haha.
This thread is solved
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,571
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
@Gigamaxx[/USER] i finally figure this out, I had to uncheck "inject intel" and delete the inteligfx fake id, that is what allowed me to pass to the installer screen and proceed with installation. Now I van boot from my OS SSD, but not graphics acceleration, another fun battle to fight haha.
This thread is solved[/QUOTE]

Now try this njecting Intel and using only the ig platform. Some report 0x59160000 working.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2013
Messages
202
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 8460P-CLover
CPU
i7-2670QM
Graphics
HD 3000 1366 x 768
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Now try this njecting Intel and using only the ig platform. Some report 0x59160000 working.
This doesn't give me acceleration, I have to keep FakeID 0x3E928086 in order to boot back into the SSD
Created a thread on the graphics section
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top