Contribute
Register

[Solved] Mojave Screen Resoultion in GA-Z77X-UD3H core_i7_3770K hd 4000 Issue

Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
hackintosh
CPU
core_i7_3770K
Graphics
hd 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I have following System:

Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H Motherboard
16GB RaM
core_i7_3770K
hd 4000

I was able to install Mojave OS successfully but after installation I am not able to change the Screen size. It is currently stuck at 1024X768.

config.plist does says following but does not change.
</dict>
<key>ScreenResolution</key>
<string>1920x1080</string>
<key>Theme</key>
<string>tonymacx86</string>

I have uploaded screen shot and and config.plist.

If this is wrong place or duplicate issue or has been resolve I apologize.
Appreciate all your help.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 4.09.42 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 4.09.42 PM.png
    31.4 KB · Views: 175
  • config.plist
    5.3 KB · Views: 138

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
24,818
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
config.plist does says following but does not change.
</dict>
<key>ScreenResolution</key>
<string>1920x1080</string>
<key>Theme</key>
<string>tonymacx86</string>
That is for the resolution in the boot loader screen not the OS.

You might try installing Lilu.kext and WhatEverGreen.kext.
See https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/an-idiots-guide-to-lilu-and-its-plug-ins.260063/

Please read and comply with the rules, in particular the one regarding profiles.
Link to profile
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
hackintosh
CPU
core_i7_3770K
Graphics
hd 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
That is for the resolution in the boot loader screen not the OS.

You might try installing Lilu.kext and WhatEverGreen.kext.
See https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/an-idiots-guide-to-lilu-and-its-plug-ins.260063/

Please read and comply with the rules, in particular the one regarding profiles.
Link to profile

Thanks for the reply @P1LGRIM , I installed Lilu.kext and WhatEverGreen.kext too. I still don't see option to change the setting.
Any other ways that I can fix this?
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
24,818
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Any other ways that I can fix this?
0x01660004 is the wrong ig-platform-id for your graphics.
You can delete it and leave it to WhatEverGreen.kext or replace it with the correct value.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
hackintosh
CPU
core_i7_3770K
Graphics
hd 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
0x01660004 is the wrong ig-platform-id for your graphics.
You can delete it and leave it to WhatEverGreen.kext or replace it with the correct value.

I deleted the 0x01660004 and for my desktop I think the correct one is 0x01620005, I am thinking to choose that. You also mentioned to choose WhatEverGreen.kext, Should I do that from MultiBeast or from Clover Configuration?

whenever I changed anything from multibeast, my Mac get stuck at loading. So this time before I make changes from multibeast I want your suggestion.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 5.33.36 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 5.33.36 PM.png
    59.2 KB · Views: 99
  • Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 5.35.46 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 5.35.46 PM.png
    47.7 KB · Views: 101

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
24,818
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
hackintosh
CPU
core_i7_3770K
Graphics
hd 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
0x01620005 is for Broadwell processors - You have Ivy Bridge.

Follow the guide that I linked in Post #2.

It does says Ivy Bridge on selection lists, I have attached the image. Am I seeing different?
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 5.53.00 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 5.53.00 PM.png
    95.6 KB · Views: 129

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
24,818
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
It does says Ivy Bridge on selection lists, I have attached the image. Am I seeing different?
My bad - It appears that it is for both.
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,891
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I deleted the 0x01660004 and for my desktop I think the correct one is 0x01620005, I am thinking to choose that. You also mentioned to choose WhatEverGreen.kext, Should I do that from MultiBeast or from Clover Configuration?

whenever I changed anything from multibeast, my Mac get stuck at loading. So this time before I make changes from multibeast I want your suggestion.
  • I have configured Intel HD 4000 in my GA-Z77X-UP5-TH as shown in the uploaded images and working well in Mojave 14.1 in Multi-disk Multi-boot.
  • The chosen value for ig-platform-id =01660003
 

Attachments

  • 1.CBM Boot Menu Icons.JPG
    1.CBM Boot Menu Icons.JPG
    3.5 MB · Views: 248
  • 2.CBM_Boot Args.JPG
    2.CBM_Boot Args.JPG
    3.4 MB · Views: 182
  • 3.CBM_GraphicsInjector->.JPG
    3.CBM_GraphicsInjector->.JPG
    3.3 MB · Views: 197
  • 4.AboutThisMac_Overview.png
    4.AboutThisMac_Overview.png
    71.5 KB · Views: 209
  • 5.System Report_Graphics and Dispalys.png
    5.System Report_Graphics and Dispalys.png
    72 KB · Views: 216
  • 6.config.plist_Devices.png
    6.config.plist_Devices.png
    273.7 KB · Views: 224
  • 7.config.plist_Graphics.png
    7.config.plist_Graphics.png
    104.6 KB · Views: 204
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
hackintosh
CPU
core_i7_3770K
Graphics
hd 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  • I have configured Intel HD 4000 in my GA-Z77X-UP5-TH as shown in the uploaded images and working well in Mojave 14.1 in Multi-disk Multi-boot.
  • The chosen value for ig-platform-id =01660003
@cmn699, thanks for the reply,
I could not read the Boot Arg in your sec picture. Can you please paste it. I did however change the Graphics setting to ig-platform-id =01660003 but I am still not able to see my screen change.

I also attached my config.plist again. I have also attached the bootlog.

Let me know if I am doing something wrong.

Thanks again for your help.
 

Attachments

  • About_apple.png
    About_apple.png
    58.6 KB · Views: 117
  • boot_args.jpg
    boot_args.jpg
    77.5 KB · Views: 94
  • graphics_boot.jpg
    graphics_boot.jpg
    77.3 KB · Views: 111
  • Graphics_CloverCon.png
    Graphics_CloverCon.png
    100 KB · Views: 97
  • Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 7.38.10 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-12-08 at 7.38.10 PM.png
    102.7 KB · Views: 111
  • config.plist
    5.3 KB · Views: 90
  • bootlog.txt
    26 KB · Views: 108
Last edited:
Top